Member ID 3150248

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Julia

City/State Rio de Janeiro/ Rio de Janeiro

Country Brazil

Start May 2024 - Jun 2024

Duration of stay 3-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B1), Korean (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Julia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile visited by 14 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Greetings from Rio de Janeiro!

Allow me to introduce myself: I'm Julia, a 22-year-old woman with a passion for languages and a love for children. Growing up, I was inspired by my father's experiences living abroad, which sparked my interest in languages from a young age. While Portuguese is my native language, I began learning English and Spanish in junior school. In middle school, I took on the challenge of teaching myself Korean and later German. This journey into languages has not only enriched my communication skills but also deepened my curiosity about different cultures around the world.
My affinity for children stems from a combination of factors. As a child who was once shy and experienced bullying, I understand the importance of having someone to confide in and relate to. A supportive supervisor at school helped me overcome my shyness and build confidence, which ultimately led me to form meaningful connections and friendships. I believe that children often need someone who can empathize with them, listen to their thoughts, and provide guidance when needed.
I consider myself to be an easygoing and adaptable person, always eager to learn and explore new opportunities. Whether it's trying out new culinary recipes or engaging in various hobbies like dancing, I approach life with enthusiasm and an open mind. My experiences in childcare began informally, initially caring for my neighbor's daughter and later extending my assistance to other families in the neighborhood. While I don't hold formal certifications in childcare, I have gained practical skills and knowledge in nurturing children, fostering their development, and creating a positive environment for them to thrive in.
As I embark on this journey to become a nanny outside of my home country, I am excited about the prospect of combining my love for languages, cultures, and childcare. I am confident that my dedication, adaptability, and genuine care for children make me a valuable addition to any family. I am committed to providing a nurturing and supportive environment for your children, fostering their growth, and ensuring their well-being.

Thank you for considering me as a potential nanny for your family. I look forward to the opportunity to learn more about your family and discuss how I can contribute to your childcare needs.

Warm regards,

Julia
More ⇩

Experience

I am Julia, and I am excited about the opportunity to become an Au Pair & Nanny abroad with your family. Drawing from my experience working as a nanny, I am passionate about nurturing and caring for children. While I do not have prior experience specifically as an Au Pair, my love for exploring new cultures and languages, combined with my experience as a nanny, has inspired me to pursue this opportunity. I am eager to immerse myself in a new language and culture while forming deep connections with your family. I am committed to approaching this experience with enthusiasm, dedication, and an open heart.
More ⇩

References

Language Certificate

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Salesperson

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language, Since 22 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 17 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s
Korean: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 10 Month

Sports  Futebol, vôlei e handebol

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Poeira e Ácaros

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Austria, Belgium, Luxembourg & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 3-24 Months

Earliest starting date May 2024

Latest starting date Jun 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.