Member ID 1958629

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Tutku Cansu Ilgen

City/State Århus/

Country Denmark

Start Oct 2021 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 3-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Turkish (Native)

Last action 8 minutes ago

Would you like to contact Tutku Cansu Ilgen?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile visited by 37 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hej my future host family! :)))

I'm Tutku. I'm from Turkey, currently living in Århus, Denmark, will soon be 19 years old and am fully vaccinated. I want to become an au pair and a nanny because I genuinely enjoy giving care to children. I believe touching even a small aspect of a child's life is extremely significant. And I believe being a nanny doesn't only give the opportunity of giving to children, but learning from them. Experiencing the culture of the family is a great side-benefit.

I'm confident that I'm a sufficient candidate because I'm experienced in this for one thing. I took care of my aunt's little son who is now 3 years old when she was at work. But besides, I'm deeply interested in developmental psychology and children’s psychology in general. I feel responsible for supporting and encouraging children and fostering their development along with providing safety for them.

I have an energetic personality. I have lots of energy and creativity to actively engage with a playful child and lots of patience that makes me willing to spend countless hours with children and makes me understanding about a children’s moods and behaviours without losing my temper or becoming outwardly irritated. I'm aware of how sensitive little people are and how important it is to give them the time to learn how to regulate their emotions. I don't seek any answers in punishment. I believe effective communication with compassion can become the solution. Therefore I'm kindly asking you to not expect me to punish your children in order to discipline them. Not that I have a problem with discipline, in fact, it would be a great pleasure for me to help children claim their self-discipline. But I don't think giving harsh punishments is the way to do that. Apart from this, I assure you that I'll respect your parenting style and I'm willing to compromise to change my way of treating your children in the way you want me to.

Considering my hobbies what I’m dedicated to is cooking. I like trying recipes from different cuisines but I can't promise it will always be delicious ':) House chores like laundry and cleaning are daily parts of my life already so I believe you can trust me on these too.

If you’re interested and want to get to know me better don't hesitate to text me.

I am very excited about meeting my host family and the children that I’m going to be a loving big sister to :))

Kind regards
Tutku
More ⇩

Experience

I am passionate about learning languages and it would be a pleasure for me to improve my German, French, Danish or Icelandic with a family that speaks it:)
Additionally, I want to experience Nordic cultures.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Turkish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 13 Year/s
Danish: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 5 Year/s

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Denmark, Iceland & Norway

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-24 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.