Member ID 1958113

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Angela

City/State Rivas-Vaciamadrid/ Madrid

Country Spain

Start Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), French (B2), Portuguese (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Angela?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

*Note: Since I'm a freshman at Florida International University, I would love a host family in the same state if possible. Thank you.*
It's not the first time I leave my home country to go out in the world and live new experiences. I've done it three times already. But this will be the first time that I'll have the honor to perform what I love the most, taking care of and give all the love that I have for children. When I moved to Ireland at the age of 16, my host mom used to drop me at 6:00 a.m. in Marie's house, who then would take me to school. Marie's job was being a babysitter. By that early in the morning, there were ten children in the house already. I began to help her with making breakfast for the kids and getting them ready for school. In the evening, I always came back to Marie's and there were twenty children around her beautiful house. I used to play with them, watching them, run all over the backyard with them. I didn't notice the amount of joy they gave me at that moment. After realizing it, I found it was a passion for me to be around kids and taking care of them.
One year later, I moved to the U.S and missed Marie's house and babysitting for a whole year. When I came back to Spain I started to get small jobs for the summer as a babysitter. It wasn't until 2021 when I stick to the most precious children I've met in my life, Jose, Eloy, Alex and, Ismael, who are 7, 3, 8, and 10 years old respectively. It's been now more than half a year I became their babysitter. It turned out 2 times a week seemed not enough for neither of us as we just enjoyed each other companies that much.
All these experiences with kids have thought me more than I could tell in a letter, but I believe the most important one is that they thought me how deep can be the love you have for another human being, how different it is to love a kid and how it makes my heart full.
Traveling and living around the world since 16 years old has also taught me important lessons. It was more than learning about cultures, traditions, places, and people. It came to the point of a personal transformation. I learned about adaptability, about respect, about looking out for each other, about making a life on my own, about taking care of myself, about independence, living with others, share special moments... But most importantly, I learned who I was, a transgender girl. All of these lessons combined in one to teach me my real identity. It's been more than a year since I became who I was and I couldn't be happier about it. My family and my friends love me deeply for it and I feel so lucky. I achieved many accomplishments in my life, for example, being admitted into Florida International University and being a proud panther! But nothing compares to accept yourself for who you are and not being afraid of sharing it with the world.
If there's a takeaway from all of this would be that love can change lives, and love is what I am ready to give every single day to everyone around me.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Cashier

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
Mandarin: Elementary (A2), Since 2 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 18 Year/s
French: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 6 Year/s
Portuguese: Intermediate (B1), Since 2 Year/s

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.