Member ID 2244785

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Ánxela

City/State Rois/ A Coruña

Country Spain

Start Sep 2022 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), Portuguese (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Ánxela?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Dear host family, my name is Ánxela,

I am twenty-three years old and I am from a small town of Rois, although I currently live in Santiago de Compostela. I am a graduate in English Philology from the University of Santiago de Compostela, and I am preparing the course that comes to do a master’s degree in online teaching to be able to practice as a teacher in the future. My family consists of three people: my parents and my older sister, with whom I have a very close and healthy relationship. We are sociable and very communicative, since we believe this is fundamental when living together.

Even though I am the little one in the house, I have always had a strong connection with the children, as on numerous occasions I have had to take care of my younger cousins. I love children, from children to teenagers, so I want to direct my future towards secondary education. In addition to my passion for children I think it is also important to point out my passion for languages and for cultures different from mine. A few years ago I received a scholarship from the Amancio Ortega Foundation that allowed me to live a year in the United States with a host family. The exchange was very enriching from a personal point of view and I also learned to develop my English, the reason why years later I decided to study my degree in English language and literatures in Santiago.

During my 10 months of stationing in the United States I had a little brother to care for and developed many of my skills with children. I have also participated in other exchanges, so I lived for some weeks in a region of France called L'isle de Jourdain and I have completed my third year of career in Poland (Lublin). There is nothing more enriching for me than getting into a totally new culture and being able to learn new ways and lifestyles. I think that from an educational point of view it is very interesting for children of all ages to be able to exchange such experiences. In addition, having studied in different parts of the world, I have managed to prove an advanced level in several languages (French, English, Portuguese, Spanish and Galician) that can further enrich my stay and the care of children. I also have experience giving private lessons to secondary school students, and my studies would open the range of possibilities in this regard, being able to help children of all ages with school work.

My family and friends say that I am a very maternal, responsible and loving person. They support my decision to want to be an Au Pair abroad and are very happy for me. I would be delighted to have the opportunity to continue to improve my languages, learn about new lifestyles, habits and a new country. I love spending time with the kids and learning everything they can teach me every day as I think they learn a lot from us, but we learn a lot more than we think about them.

I hope to hear news soon!
More ⇩

Experience

I have been a caregiver for my cousins (2 children at a time) every afternoon for about three years. During my stay in the United States (10 months) I had a one-year-old brother in my host family, whom I took care of on numerous occasions.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 19 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s
Portuguese: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 3 Year/s

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland & Portugal

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2022

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.