Member ID 1666001

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Valeria

City/State roma/ Lazio

Country Italy

Start Jan 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Portuguese (B1), Spanish (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
69
Profile visited by 69 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Italiano
Dear family, my name is Valeria and I am 20 years old, I live in Rome with my family and I study Spanish and Portuguese respectively at the Roma Tre University in Rome. I was born in the wonderful capital of Italy or Rome but I am originally from Mozambique.
For 3 years I have been taking care of children in the absence of their parents, taking them to school, to sports activities and homework help.
I am a clean and tidy girl, I like to keep everything neat and tidy. I love traveling, learning about new cultures, customs and making new acquaintances. I adapt to every situation and try to find a quick solution in case of need.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Italiano
For about 3 years I have been working as a babysitter, I have worked with children of different age groups.
I love my job and I love being in contact with children. From an early age I liked being with younger children than me and playing with them.
When I work I try to create a quiet environment where the child can feel at ease, singing some songs, coloring, drawing.
Another activity I love to do is dancing .. You could put on any song and rest assured that I dance, dance and dance. It is something that I also like to pass on to children in fact the child to whom I babysit now always plays reggaeton music and asks me to dance with him;)
I have a great passion for travel, I was in Mozambique, my parents' native country when I was 2 years old and I never had the opportunity to go back (I hope as soon as possible due to Covid to go back on vacation), in Valencia, Formentera , Ibiza, Bratislava, Paris, London, Vienna, Brussels and many other beautiful cities around Italy. I even opened a YouTube channel where I recommend how to make low cost trips to my peers and others.I would like to become an au pair first of all because I really like children but also because I think it is an experience that makes you grow on a cultural and personal level [ ###] I am an open, sunny, social and friendly girl, always with a smile, an adventurer and with a great desire to always know new places.
For many years I have been playing basketball a sport that will always remain in my heart, which is why I am tall and easily get things on the shelves above;)
I have a very engaging laugh (at least so my friends say) so when I laugh, everyone laughs.
After finishing my experience I hope to be able to recommend it to many other people and I hope they can live the experience as I have lived it.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 13 Year/s
Portuguese: Intermediate (B1), Since 2 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems Asma

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.