Member ID 1784400

Nationality Argentinean | More ⇩

Full name Mariana

City/State Rosario/

Country Argentina

Start Dec 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Mariana?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hi! My name is Mariana, I am 27 years old and I am a lawyer, recently graduated. Currently I am working as such, but I would love to have an experience abroad and I think that if I were taking care of children, it would be even more enriching. Previously, I did a university exchange within Latin America and I loved getting to know a culture and society different from mine.
I am currently studying English and my goal at the end of the year is to graduate as a bilingual English-Spanish assistant. I was also admitted as an Assigned to the Universidad Católica Argentina, for a university degree in Law, such admission enables me to teach under the supervision of a tutor, it is an instance of learning that excites me a lot. While I was studying at the university, I volunteered for a voluntary organization, where I worked with teenagers, organizing a program in which a United Nations mock was held. Later, in the same organization, I worked with adolescents in a program that consisted of conducting mock criminal trials and giving them classes on fundamental rights and guarantees in schools.
I really enjoy doing activities outdoors and reading or studying.
I would like to be an Au Pair to have a different and new experience, which allows me to know new places but also by accompanying children to help me get to know that society through their eyes and perceptions, as well as the language of the place. I feel comfortable spending time with children, be it playing or studying. I would also like to have this opportunity as long as I am eligible according to the age requirement, considering that I am close to the 30-year limit.
The family that hosts me will meet an energetic person, who likes to learn constantly and is responsible, who believes that trust is essential for any job.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have looked after my cousins' children (8 months to 10 years) while they were working, sometimes to replace their babysitters, during the summer.
I was a volunteer in a Civil Association called "Conciencia Rosario" that organized United Nations drills and oral trials in which adolescents between 15 and 18 years old participated. I have been doing these activities since 2011.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Lawyer

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Running. entrenamiento funcional

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Denmark, USA, Ireland, Iceland & Italy

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Dec 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.