Member ID 2609935

Nationality Danish | More ⇩

Full name Alberte

City/State Roskilde/

Country Denmark

Start Aug 2023 - Apr 2024

Duration of stay 1-9 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (B1), Danish (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact Alberte?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 14 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Alberte. I turned 21 on the 13th of February this year, and I am looking to become an Au Pair during my sabbatical year 2023/24.

The reason as to why I want to become an Au Pair is that I dream of seeing the world – and what better way to do that, than to do it simultaneously with having a job that I enjoy? Being an Au Pair abroad would allow me to get both work experience as well as personal experience. It would perhaps also be an excellent opportunity to learn a new language, should I find myself somewhere that is foreign to me. (I was asked about my preferences for country, but I am open to find a job almost everywhere).

I have quite a lot of experience in childcare.
I have two younger siblings who I cared for when they were kids, and I have also worked as a private babysitter. As of right now, I work as an on-call substitute in a kindergarten. The children here are between the ages of one and six, and I therefore have experience with kids of different ages and needs. Thus, Diaper changing not be an issue.
For older kids I am also able to help with schoolwork, should this be relevant. I graduated summer 2022 with an international diploma in English and Social Studies. If your kids are interested in learning some basic Danish for fun, I would be more than glad to teach that as well ?

I see myself as being in touch with my childish side – my creativity and my imagination is something that is very dear to me – but I am also responsible, and I know when to draw the line.

I am used to being around kids, and I love it. My wish of becoming an Au Pair abroad is therefore not only rooted in the “abroad” part. I also look very much forward to becoming acquainted with a lovely family and their child(ren). I have much to learn from you, and you might also have a lot to learn from me ?. In any case, I have hours and hours of boardgame knowledge, and that must count for something, right? ?

Extra: I am also open to taking care of pets if this does not take up too much space in relation to taking care of the child(ren). I have experience with cats, dogs, rabbits, birds, and rats.
More ⇩


As I have covered most of this question in my prior answer, I will keep this short.

I have not tried being an Au Pair before. Still, as I have mentioned, I do have childcare experience, and I am very interested in the idea of doing something similar – but in a different country. It would be the ideal way of spending my sabbatical year.

What do I expect from becoming an Au Pair? Well, I hope to find a family that I connect with. A good relationship with both the parents and the child(ren) is very important to me, as we would be spending a lot of time together.
I also expect to get to experience another culture, another way of life - and I of course hope to make a lot of great memories with some great people ?
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Danish: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 14 Year/s
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 7 Year/s
Korean: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Fitness, running, dance

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Greece, Japan, South Korea & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-9 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very caring, creative, and responsible person. I like drawing, painting, cooking, reading, and much more. I have many interests and hobbies, and I am always interested in learning new things. I also enjoy being physically active. In my free time, I like to go on walks (often with my camera, as I am also very fond of photography), go for a run, or go to the gym. I have tried quite a few sports throughout my life, but the ones I have stuck with the most are dancing and swimming. What I like best, however, is spending time with family and friends. I can seem a bit withdrawn when I first meet new people, but it doesn’t take me long to warm up to people, especially if they show me the same respect and kindness that I show them ? I am unsure of what I want to do after being an Au Pair. I have a few ideas and some dreams, but nothing that I feel ready to commit to yet. That is also a reason as to why I want to spend a year abroad. Such an exciting and interesting experience might have an effect on what I choose to do.