Member ID 1385524

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Carmen

City/State Rottweil/ Baden-Wuerttemberg

Country Germany

Start Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), German (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile visited by 21 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

My name is Carmen, I`m 18 years old and graduated from my highschool in July. I grew up in a little town in south Germany with my parents and my older sister. I decided that I want to go abroad after my graduation (Abitur) after I came back from a school exchange program to Minnesota. Since then my english improved very much so that I am pretty fluent by now. My native language is German and I also have basic knowledge of French, I recently
started learning the Korean language on my own. After my 3 week stay in the US I wanted to experience living in more cultures and I thought the best way to get that experience is living with a Host Family, since you can show me how life there is really like. I got interested in korean culture and language about two years ago and I want to learn the korean language during my stay in Korea. However, due to the current Covid-19 circumstances, my plan to go abroad got on hold, so I´m currently searching for an Aupair Job within Germany for a shorter amount of time. Like this I could still do what I like to do, and I would like to help you out as well. I`m very open-minded and I will adapt to your way of live as quickly as possible so I can be a good older friend to your children and help you as much as I can in your usual daily schedule. I`m looking forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Experience

I like being around kids ever since I could remember. Right now I`m working in a primary school, there I help kids with homework (6-10 years old). What makes me happy the most about this job is that I can interract with kids who maybe haven`t had the best experience in their lives yet, and that I still can emotionally interract with them, be a good friend for them and help them. With this job comes a lot of responsibility, which I like to take over. I also was active in a youth group in church for a long time. Together with people of my age I organised different activities such as a 10 day long trip together for children from 8-14 years old. On these trips we experienced adventures and grew together to one group who can rely on each other. This feeling of connection is a wonderful experience. Luckily I also had the oppurtunity to work with little kids (1-3 years old) in the past. For one week I worked in a Kindergarden, there I had to play with the kids, feed them, bring them to sleep and also teach them little things such as sharing. A little kid´s smile always makes me smile too, and looking at them sleeping gives me a good feeling. I even stayed and looked after the kids while they were sleeping even if I didn`t had to. I can also proudly say that I regurlarly take care of two little twin boys who are now 1 year old. Knowing them since they were 2 weeks old, I could gain a lot of expierences. I love being their older sister in some kind of way. I want to create an atmosphere for them where they can feel safe and be happy that also makes me happy. That is what I would want to create for your children too, because of that I decided to do an Au-Pair. So I can combine making people happy and experiencing life abroad.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 11 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  dancing, swimming

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Hashimoto-Thyreoiditis

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Mar 2021

Latest starting date Apr 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.