Member ID 1602074

Tutor for English

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Leia

City/State rowley regis/ West Midlands

Country United Kingdom

Start Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 4 Days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile visited by 18 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Au Pair,
Hola, mi nombre es Leia. Tengo 18 años, vivo en Inglaterra con mi madre y mi hermana.
I would love to be an Au Pair, as I am currently studying Spanish independently and have been doing this for 1 year. I would love to be in a Spanish-speaking environment to help me improve my Spanish, and help me to reach a level of fluency so i can understand and have conversations in Spanish.
I have recently finished studying a Travel and Tourism Level 3 course in college, and for my first year i achieved Distinctions in all of my units, which i am very proud of. i am now waiting on my results for my second year. Due to recently finishing college, I did get a job with jet2 as Cabin Crew, however due to the recent coronavirus outbreak, my training had to be cancelled, so therefore i am looking for a new job abroad. I have always been interested in being an Au pair, so I could have more experience in living in another country, however due to not having any childcare qualifications i felt that i wouldn't qualify. However, i am a very bubbly and confident person, and feel i would suit working with and helping children as i find building new friendships very easy. i also feel i am a person who anyone can talk to and am open to new experiences and challenges. Furthermore, i always give my best effort, and make sure i ensure everyone is happy, and i do my best in any situation.
I would love to travel to Spain to learn more about its culture and as i previously mentioned, strengthen my Spanish speaking skills.
I have also been learning to drive for over 1 year, and i have my test in August so i am hoping to pass that first time.
More ⇩

Experience

Apart from studying Travel and Tourism in school. I studied Child Development in High School, so i have a basic understanding of child care duties. However i am willing to expand my knowledge, and am interested in teaching and helping with understanding English, as well as helping with any homework etc.
I would love to become an Au Pair abroad, because as i previously mentioned, i am interested in learning about a new culture and also learning more of the Spanish language, and feel this is only possible if i live in a Spanish speaking environment.
I also have experience with working abroad, as i did a 2 week work placement in France. Meaning i am comfortable with working in new environments, and am used to coming across problems involving a language barrier.
Furthermore, I am a very friendly and bubbly individual, and feel i would get along with any person of any age.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

References

Driving License
Academic Certificates

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Retail

Education College

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A1)

Sports  I have taken part in horse-riding for a few years of my life, however stopped 3 years ago due to school commitments

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Mar 2021

Latest starting date Apr 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.