Member ID 1873550

Nationality Australian | More ⇩

Full name Eloise

City/State Rozelle/ New South Wales

Country Australia

Start May 2022 - Oct 2022

Duration of stay 4-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 12 Oct 2021

Would you like to contact Eloise?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear potential host family,

I can't wait to meet you! My name is Eloise and I am a mature, easy-going and hardworking 17-year-old girl from Sydney, Australia! I'm currently in my final year of school, but rather than going straight into university (for either marine biology or law & forensic science), I plan to spend 2022 overseas working as an Au pair.

Growing up with various nannies whom I simply adored, I understand the importance of balancing work and play, ensuring the kids get their daily tasks completed whilst enjoying them. I began babysitting for various local families when I was around 13, most of which I still babysit for today. Sometimes just giving them dinner and putting them to bed, or spending full days planning fun activities to do, I love it all. I've also had the opportunity to make the most special connections whilst volunteering at a school for refugee children, helping them with their homework daily or just playing fun sport games.

I only have one sibling (an older brother), but I have too many cousins to count! Ageing from 1-27, spending Christmas or Easter with any of them always make the time 100x better. Be it caring for the little ones or hanging out the older cousins, I love helping out where I can.

During my time at school, I've developed a love for reading, cooking, travelling and mentorship. My leadership roles; School vice-captain, camp leader, hockey team captain, have taught me the importance of strong mentorship and being able to communicate with people of all different backgrounds. My restaurant waitress job has further taught me invaluable and transferrable skills, such as teamwork, dedication, people skills and more.

I've had a very lucky childhood, having travelling across the world with my family, but am ready to take the next step abroad. I hope we can chat about this more, and sort out any questions or queries you have about me or what I can bring to the table as a new part of your family. I wish you all the best and hope you're staying safe during this pandemic!
More ⇩

Experience

I would love to become an Au Pair to build meaningful foreign connections, learn about the lifestyle in a new culture, help families & their kids and become a more knowledgeable and well-rounded person. I would love to give my all to a family and make their life easier and more fun, as well as learning for myself.

So far, I've spent years volunteering at a school for refugees, assisting with homework and playing sport with the lovely kids. I've also grown up looking after children, with numerous younger cousins who've always looked up to me. Once I was old enough, I began paid babysitting, where I would spend hours (day or night) looking after the kids whilst the parents were busy enjoying themselves.

Though I've never been an Au Pair as such, I believe I have the skill set to allow me to do so successfully :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Japanese: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Hockey, dance, gym

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems n/a

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 4-6 Months

Earliest starting date May 2022

Latest starting date Oct 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.