Member ID 1902624

Nationality Slovak | More ⇩

Full name Nina

City/State Ružomberok/

Country Slovakia

Start Jun 2022 - Aug 2022

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of Czech (C1), German (B1), English (B2), Slovak (Native)

Last action 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact Nina?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile visited by 18 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello!
Open to go to any county!
Summer Aupair 2021 in Spain
️️️
Dear future family,

First let me introduce myself. My name is Nina and I'm 19 years old. I live in Slovakia in small village between two National Parks. My favorites hobbys are reading books, play on guitar or ukulele, drawing, making photos and cooking. You need to know that I am a vegetarian, I don’t deprecate people who eat meat, meat just don’t taste me.
This year I begin my first year on university! In high school I was studying as medical laboratory technician and on university I start study general medicine.
In collage this year I planing make driving licence, so I suppose in summer I'll be able to drive a car.
That are basic information about me, if you have any questions I'll be glad to answer them.

Something about my stay as an Aupair this summer and some information what I expected from my next summer job.
I spend in Tenerife one month with lovely family. I was going trough one agency, I can't say that was bad, but it was little bit expensive for me to handle flight tickets and also pay for agency, honestly I give more money to documentation as I was paid from family...so I decide to try this web because it was (and still is) beautiful experience.
Family was lovely, we make lots of activities, I can't say bad word, but there was some thing that I would like to change in my next stay in another family. I take care for 13 years old boy and 11 years old girl. Father was after divorce but he had girlfriend with 2 and half year old daughter. My content of work was primary get the children english lessons every day and talk with them in english, then play with them, cook dinners. Because of my short period they sees me more as a teacher and not as person who should fill their free time....and this was something that interfere my stay with family. Honestly kids were mostly in their rooms playing videogames (boy) or reading books (girl), so I had more fun with 2 years old girl (and that wasn't even in my work description).
Home family spoke french and with friends spanish and this wasvthing that bother me. One of my priorities was learning new language but because of mixing two languages I learn only basic from spanish and french... according I would like next summer improve my German or Spanish language (but it's not requirement), and Madrid would be the best in Spain! I would like to learn Italian too :-) I would be glad for any family who would be speaking with me in their native language, and I can still get children english lessons.
Family had beautiful house, but again it was really far away from the nearest city, and I hadn't driving license so I would prefer more family with house in or near city ( even when I'll have driving license next summer) ...and one more think, this month I was completely alone...I was know only one girl in my age but she balanced between 2 jobs, so she don't spend much time with me...(I hope that in my future family city would be some other Aupairs! )
️️️
These things are my biggest priorites in my next summer exchange.

If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask
(If you want I can also give you contact to family where I spend my summer)

All the best!
Nina

C2 - Slovak, Czech
B2-C1 - English
B1 - German
A1-A2 Spanish, French
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

Slovak: Native Language
Czech: Advanced (C1)
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 4 Year/s

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2022

Latest starting date Aug 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.