Member ID 2602584

Nationality Spanish, British | More ⇩

Full name Dana

City/State Rubí/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start Aug 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native), Spanish (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact Dana?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

hello! my name is Dana and I am 22 years old! I have worked since I was 16 years old with children of different ages and also in schools as an English teacher and coordinator. I have previously been an au pair, specifically in England and for 3 months I took care of two children. I loved the experience and it is something that I would definitely repeat! I would love for you to welcome me because I am a person who loves and adores children, I am always 100% for them and I always adapt to any change. Also, the place where I would like to be an Au Pair is in Tromsø, since I have a relative there! I am very responsible and efficient. Although you can see that I am young, I am a very mature and independent person.
I feel qualified for this position since my professional experience has been 6 years and I have not worked on anything other than with children. It is something that I am passionate about and every day I like it more and more.
More ⇩


As I have explained before, I had an experience as an Au Pair in England for 3 months, taking care of two children between the ages of 3-6 years. But in Spain, where I live, I have worked in different schools as a teacher and also as a coordinator. Also in the afternoons after work, I did many babysitters and above all the language in which I have always addressed the children is English!
Basically since I was 16 years old my life has been about working with children of different ages and each time I have been gaining more experience and motivation towards it. I would love to have this opportunity as it would be something super important to me.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
Spanish: Native Language, Since 22 Year/s

Sports  Montar a Caballo

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Oxford/AstraZeneca

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, USA, Ireland & Norway

Preferred area Village

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Now I will talk a little about myself; I am a very nice and friendly person who always has a smile on her face. Working with children has always been my passion but there is also something that I love which is singing. I have acted in different television programs and they have been unforgettable experiences, I also love being able to share my voice with the children and being able to sing together! I am very responsible, both with myself and the household chores. I am always ready for anything and I am very educated. My hobbies have always been reading, singing, dancing, playing sports... I am a very active person and I love being able to travel and learn about the different cultures of different countries. And after being an Au Pair, I would like to be able to continue training in this profession, which is early childhood education. It is what I really want to dedicate myself to and I really want to continue learning and discover new things!