Member ID 1728735

Nationality Portuguese | More ⇩

Full name Paula

City/State São José/ Santa Catarina

Country Brazil

Start Mar 2021 - Jun 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 26 Jan 2021

Would you like to contact Paula?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

I’m Paula, I'm drama and dance teacher in two NGO's. My students are between five and sixteen years old. I live in the South of Brazil, in São José – Santa Catarina with my parents and my two brothers. My mother, Milane, is 58y, is a community health agent, she works for the City Hall. My father, Edson, is 60y, is an autonomous general services worker. Matheus, my older brother, is now finishing Social Sciences graduation course by UFSC – Universidade Federal do estado de Santa Catarina (Santa Catarina State University). He is 28y, while my young brother Douglas, is 19y, has just finished High School and is taking some technical classes to get even better job opportunities. My sister Priscilla, is 40y and married, so she doesn't live with us anymore, she works as an elderly caregiver. At my parents' house, we have two dogs and a cat. The younger dog is bigger than me, it's amazing. I started working when I was young and I was always the daughter who helped at home. Currently, I am enjoying spending more time with my family, because the coronavirus situation.
First of all,I like kids. I have worked with children in Brazil for almost 4 years. Everyday is an opportunity to learn from children and contribute to their development. I honestly believe that kids are much wiser than we tend to think. Besides, I’ve always wanted to live in a different country and getting to know new cultures and new people. On top of that I would be able to practice and perfect my english. I believe that to be a good au pair I need to be a team player, as well as being communicative, proactive and practicing common sense and common courtesy, are incredibly important characteristics that a good au pair must have. With kids I like to read to them, because I think it is the best activity to learn new things, new cultures, new words. I also enjoy cooking with the kids, it's fun and delicious. I like to dance, and I believe it could be good for kids having fun while moving their bodies. obviously play outside, maybe at parks or playdates.
More ⇩

Experience

BR/ Jul 2012 - Oct 2013 : Sarah, famale, 2 years. I took care of her in the morning, gave her food, bathed, changed a diaper and I sang for her. (Daily)

BR/ Feb, 2015 - Jun, 2015 : Boys and girls from 2 to 3 years old. Classes of 10 to 15 children. This was my first internship, I worked with a colleague, Thais, at the NDI daycare center, located within the federal university of Santa Catarina. We teach Child Play of Peter Slade, it is a specific type of theater, to develop children's interaction, creativity and imagination. Among my teaching responsibilities, I help children with breakfast, lunch and the bathroom. We learned about love, kindness, but also about the importance of dreaming. (Weekly)

BR/ Jul, 2015 - Oct, 2015 : Boys and girls from 14 to 15 years old. Classes of 25 children. This was my second internship, I worked with a colleague, Priscila. We challenged ourselves to work dance-theater, in an art class at a public school in Florianólis, Aderbal Ramos da Silva. We only entered the classroom at the time of teaching our class, the biggest challenge was to get students aged 14 and 15 to get out of chairs, to move around. But we learned a lot about the failure of the public system, and the importance of the arts in regular education. (Weekly)

BR/ Aug, 2016 - Present: Boys and girls from 5 to 16 years old. Classes of 10 to 25 children. I started as a popular educator because of an internship at my drama school. It was a challenge to teach children and adolescents in socially vulnerable situations. But I found out how many things I learn when I teach, it makes me happy. I currently work in two NGOs here in Florianópolis, among my responsibilities to teach dance-theater, helping children at breakfast and lunch and homework. The day it starts with a breakfast arrival, I help children serve, eat and keep the space clean, the idea is to work on the child's autonomy early on. Then I go to the library and help the children who brought homework. Only then do I get a group of similar ages and teach a dance-drama class. At the end of this class we eat a fruit, and make a conversation wheel. I change class and give another class, we finish the day with lunch, also provided by the institution, my challenge is to encourage the children to put together a colorful plate. I have an hour break, and in the afternoon we repeat the process. (Daily)

BR/ Aug, 2019 - Present: Boys and girls from 5 to 16 years old. Classes of 10 to 20 children. In this NGO I have the same responsibilities as in the NGO mentioned above, including they belong to the same network.
More ⇩

Video

References

Academic Certificates

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Nada profundo, apenas por diversão.

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegan

Has health problems Não.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Mar 2021

Latest starting date Jun 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.