Member ID 1885292

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Tamires

City/State São Paulo/ São Paulo

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Brazil

Start May 2022 - Oct 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Tamires?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile visited by 21 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi, my name is Tamires. I know sometimes it’s hard pronouncing my name, so people tend to call me Mia. Im from Brazil, and I’m so excited to become an au pair. When I first heard about it I was completely into it. I love kids, I worked with kids since I was 14, and it always made me happy! I hope we can work on it and get to know each other better!

I'm a 26 year old girl, I like biking, roller skating, I love to eat new things and try new things, I don't eat meat, I don't like it, I don't consider myself vegetarian, I just don't like meat. I'm into movies, art, I work as a freelance illustrator, I create characters for child books or book covers, it's pretty fun! I like to visit new places and learn about the history behind it. I'm very patient, loyal, calm and friendly, sometimes quiet, but not in a bad mood way, it's so hard to see me angry. I love books, old stores are my favorite place to hunt for old books.
If your interested on MBTI, I'm an INFP!
My relationship with children, yes, I love kids since EVER, I love being around them, hanging out with them, teaching new things to them and encourage them to grow and become the best version of themselves, for me, it's all too fascinating, I really love it! My very first job was in a kids buffet, it's a thing we have in Brazil where people rent a party room with toys and monitors to celebrate birthdays, I was one of those monitors and my job was to just play with the kids and I thought it was the most fun work in the world! Today I had worked with several kids, as a nanny, or daycares and schools, even libraries! I like to work based on Waldorf pedagogy, which consists in integrate the kids' physical, spiritual, intellectual and artistic development. A simple way to describe it, is to treat the child as a child and encourage them to explore and be brave to the world around them. I can get along with kids of all ages.
I study child development and child education since I was 20 years old.
More ⇩

Experience

I have more than 10.000 hours with children. I worked on children’s buffet since I was 14 untill right before covid. It started as a full time job and when I grew up I kept going on weekends, because I really enjoyed it. It was always a freelance job. I had a 12 months experience as daycare helper, but the daycare closed during pandemic, I was responsible for helping the main teacher with the kids, my group was kids around 3 to 5 year olds, and around 10 kids, 5 to each teacher. Later, I started working as a nanny, it started as helping a friend and then she told someone who told someone and in the end I got 5 families to look out, I had kids from 2 to 12 year old, I used to feed them, bathe, play with them, hang out and plan playdates with them, sometimes I would put them to bed too.
On that library, I was a “young monitor” as they called, I was responsible for planing and hosting child events on the library garden, it was like playdates but for moms and kids at the same time, all together.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Freelancer

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

English: Mastery (C2), Since 20 Year/s
Portuguese: Native Language

Sports  Roller skating, walks, running, biking

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2022

Latest starting date Oct 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.