Member ID 2535938

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Cailin

City/State Sacramento/ California

Country USA

Start Aug 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 13 days ago

Would you like to contact Cailin?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Cailin and I would love to help you out for the school year of 2023-2024. I have 7 years of experience with kids ranging from 3 months old to 14 years old. I am a kind soul wanting to travel to another country to work and take care of children and learn about a different culture. By the time we are working together I will be 18. I have created relationships with all the families I have babysat for and this would be an extra special one. I am very motivated and excited to be working with kids and helping in whatever way I can. I enjoy working with kids and spending time doing fun activities with them. I also love animals. But working with kids is a passion of mine and I plan to go into the medical field in the kids department.
More ⇩

Experience

I have been babysitting for about 7 years now. I have always been around children because when my mum first moved to America she became a nanny. She helped me get my first babysitting jobs. I think being an au pair is an extra special experience where you get to bond with kids and their parents in a different environment from your own. I think it is important to see other cultures and immerse into other languages. I understand how stressful it can be to work and have kids at the same time and I want to be there to give parents an extra but of relief and also create friendships with the kids and help guide them. I love being around kids and would take this opportunity very seriously if I get the chance to grow with them and help them along the way.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Receptionist

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Soccer, Waterpolo

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, France, Italy, Spain & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a super friendly and positive person. I am a very outgoing and positive person. I am very energetic and love to connect to the world around me. I am observant and also street-smart. I like to be creative and let my passions run wild. I am driven, honest, and very hardworking. If I ever feel too stressed I just take a deep breath and step back and handle the situation. I am a humble person and supportive of everyone. I love to play soccer and waterpolo, plus a bunch of other sports. I like to take long walks and exercise in my free time. I love to snowboard in the winter and swim in any body of water during the long summer days. I enjoy painting and getting busy with crafts. I enjoy a good book and baking tasty treats. I also absolutely love listening to all kinds of music! And of course playing with kids and doing fun activities with them. After my au pair experience I am going to go to University to become a nurse. I want to work in the pediatrics department. Im not sure whether I want to work in Europe or America yet as a nurse after school.