Member ID 1929442

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name julia

City/State Saint - Alban/ Occitanie

Country France

Start Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of French (Native)

Last action 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact julia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello,

My name is Julia, I am 18 years old.

I live in Toulouse, France.
Next year I would like to take the nursing exam in France, and then become a nursery nurse. I will take care of the newborns, in collaboration with the pediatrician and the midwife. Being an au pair will be a major asset for my file!
For this, you need to have a good level of English.

I decided to become an au pair. This would allow me to improve my English level, to discover a new country and its culture and especially, to blossom with a new family.

If all goes well and we get along well, you will be welcome in France! My sister has pen pals in the United States, and from time to time, they come to visit us in Toulouse. I find it very interesting to keep a link with foreigners!

I love children and am extremely patient and gentle with them. I am ready to take care of them.
Since the birth of my two nieces (1 and 2 years old), I help them wash, dress, eat and drink.
I can also help your children to do their homework, to play with them. I have my car license, I can take them to and from school, or other.

I am a bit of a maniac, I am ready to take on household chores and prepare simple meals.

I would like to point out that I have a low level of English, that's why I want to travel and practice the language.
More ⇩

Experience

I have already had some experience in the professional life through some internships and various seasonal jobs.

Indeed, during my school vacations, I worked at the town hall during the whole month of August. Moreover, every weekend from July to August, I worked as a pizzaiolo.

I currently work at the restaurant La Cassine two Saturdays a month.

When I was 14 - 15 years old, I volunteered at the municipal pool for the Telethon. I helped the children and some adults to put on the diving equipment. I did this job for the two months (July and August 2016 - 2017).

Also, when my mom needs me, I help her from time to time at her music store to stock shelves and serve customers.

As you can see, I've been 18 for a few months now, and I'm still willing and determined to discover new work experiences.

In August, I was an animator at the leisure center in Saint - Alban. Every morning, I accompanied her to the municipal swimming pool. Then, I took them to the canteen. Then, during all the afternoon, I animated small games, big games and activities according to the age of the children, with the aim of supporting their blooming and their imagination, within a reassuring framework.

Since a few weeks, I started a health access license, but I decided to end it because of my lack of learning in some subjects.

I am coming to you to find a job. This job represents for me a real opportunity because I would be able to be force of execution and to reach the fixed objectives
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Beginner (A1)
Spanish: Beginner (A1)

Sports  non

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Australia, Canada, United Kingdom & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2022

Latest starting date Mar 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.