Member ID 1665582

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Katherine

City/State Saint Charles/ Missouri

Country USA

Start Jan 2021 - Jun 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Katherine and I am a 19 year old 2nd year college student in the United States. Most people call me Kayte or Kate. I am a cheerleader at my college which really fits my bubbly extroverted personality. I am a huge people person and love to get to know people from all over. I was raised in a family with both my mom and dad as well as an older brother and younger sister. My sister was adopted from China when I was 2 years old. My brother is in the Air Force and is currently stationed in the Middle East. My little sister is currently finishing up her last year of high school.
I love going to school and eventually would like to attain a degree, but as of now I think that taking a step back and getting a new perspective on life would do me some good. I have attended college in Missouri and Arkansas and am currently at Southern Arkansas University. Going to school here is a bit of a culture shock. I grew up in one of the largest cities in the US, but the town I go to school in now is tiny and is not surrounded by much. I love both cities and its interesting to get the experience of living in two completely different places. I am an amazing student and have been recognized in high school and college for being an excellent student. I do not have any structured official tutoring experience, but I have always been good at helping kids learn and complete work.
I think you should hire me to be your Au Pair because I promise that I would work hard every single day. I would have a positive attitude with every task I was to do. I get along with kids very well and would always treat them with the respect they deserve but would be stern and take disciplinary action would necessary. I always own up to my mistakes and would do my best to do no wrong. I am happy to answer any questions you may have about me and look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Experience

I began child care at 12 years old when I began babysitting for a family friend. I started nannying for that family when I turned 16 and could rive. I nannied for them for 2 years. They have 3 children- 2 boys and a girl. I watched them from the ages of 2-8, 5-12, and 8-15. I would watch the kids at home and take them do do things during the day. I would complete any house work, but there usually wasn't much. The mother was a housekeeper so she took care of a majority of the house work. I would prepare meals for the kids and clean up after them. They have 2 dogs so I would care for them too. I would feed them, take they to do their business, and walk them. I also nannied for a family with twin boys. I watched them from the ages of 4-8. My responsibilities included taking the boys to practice, cleaning dishes and doing housework, preparing meals for them, and helping them complete schoolwork.
I would love to be an Au Pair for many reasons. The first main reason is because I love kids. I know for a fact that I want to have my own kids someday. I have taken care of kids since I was 12 years old, and since then I have booked many jobs with a variety of families. I would also like to because an Au Pair because I believe that getting a new life experience in a different place and with different people would serve me so well on my future endeavors. I think I would make a great Au Pair because my love for kids, new experiences, and my dedication and hard work would all complement each other. I would like to work in the United Kingdom because my primary language is English so I would fit there best.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A2)

Sports  Track and Field, Cheerleading

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Jun 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.