Member ID 2611734

Nationality Bolivian | More ⇩

Full name Ana Valentina

City/State Saint Johns/ Florida

Country USA

Start Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Ana Valentina?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

My name is Ana Valentina but I usually just go by Valentina. I was born and raised in Bolivia and I am currently 21 years old. Even though my first language is Spanish, I am proud to say that I am fluent in English as well. If the people around me had to describe me, they would say that I am someone who is caring, kind, responsible, respectful, patient, and a good listener. During my free time, I love traveling, reading, journaling, taking pictures, watching movies, and trying new foods. Moreover, I am a person that believes that everyone has the potential to accomplish wonderful things and I enjoy helping people accomplish their dream and their goals.

At the moment, I am a 21-year-old sophomore student at Boston College. My major is Transformative Educational studies with a minor in Communications, which automatically means that I enjoy working and interacting with children and young adults. Additionally, I go to an elementary school once a month to read books to a lovely and diverse 3rd-grade class. As for my experience, I count with about 5 years of babysitting kids ranging from 8 years old to 15 years old back in Bolivia. Furthermore, I have also had the privilege of being a Teacher's Assistant for an 8th-grade class for a year before starting college. Once in college, a few classes that I have taken and have passed with an A letter grade include but are not limited to Introduction to Social Work, Critical Investigation: Teaching and Learning, and The Educational Conversation. Thus, I believe that the experience, skills, and knowledge that I have been able to attain thus far, both academically and outside of school, have equipped me to undertake the challenge of being an Au Pair.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 10 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Belgium, Italy, Mexico, Norway & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩