Member ID 1397345

Nationality Russian | More ⇩

Full name Kira

City/State Saint-Petersburg/Saint-Petersburg

Country Russian Federation

Start Jan 2020 - May 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Russian (Native)

Last action 16 Mar 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello, Dear Family!

My name is Kira and I’m 20 years old. I graduated Art College in Moscow and was in charge of website design some time. Than I moved in St. Petersburg and worked there in the bookshop. Now I live at my hometown and I have a lot of free time here so I can study German faster and deeply.
My family is my mom Natalya (45 y.o.), she is an ecological engineer, my stepdad Oleg (62 y.o.), he has his own business in typography, and three sisters: Katya (32 y.o.) is an English teacher, she lives and works in Moscow, Natasha (30 y.o.) graduated Art Academy in Israel (Bezalel) as an architect and now she is travelling the world and Anya (10 y.o.) is still going to school.
I can say that I really interested in the case that I do, always trying to do my best and I’m a fast learner. I am really calm and friendly person so I can find the same language with different people. I went to College and moved to Moscow when I was 15 y.o. and lived just by myself since this age so I feel myself really responsible and adult person and my 20 is not typical 20 years old :)
In free time I usually read books or articles, listen different lectures or music, study language or meet with my friends. Also I like to walk and study the city and I’m interested in reportage film photo.
I just began to study German, but I speak English so it wouldn’t be a problem to me to speak English or even Russian with your kids. I think that studying languages is interesting and developing a mindset. Also I can teach your kids to draw, to sculpt or make tapestry with pleasure.
After the graduation College, I changed my interests and now I’m interesting in political philosophy and I want to study this discipline at the University in Germany. For it I have to pass hard and long way so I hope for understanding from the family. From my side I can say that it’s really important for me to have trusting and warm relationships with every family member and become a good friend for children.
More ⇩

Experience

I love children and I usually have no problem with finding the same language with them. I love their honesty, carelessness and openness towards the world. I like to spend time with them and I believe that not only me but they too can teach me a lot. I have quite much experience of childcare, beginning with my young sister so I am nanny from my 10 years old. We always communicate, do her homework together, discuss different topics, go for a walk and to additional classes. Also I draw with her and trying to tell her about different artists and directions in art. I have experience of childcare with kids from 2 years old.
It’s pleasure for me to go many activities with kids - going for a walk by steps or by bicycle in the city or in the parks, go to the swimming pool etc; I can draw with them, tell them about artists and their works, teach them to make tapestry and sculpt from clay or plasticine, speak with them in English or if you want in Russian, play with them or read a bedtime story.

I want to become an au pair because I think it is a great possibility to recognize the culture inside, to study a language while in the middle of nowhere, to know how the family is living in another country and to spend a time with kids. I’ve never been au pair but really often was in contact with kids and I think that I’ll not only to carry out with my duties, but become a close friend for all family. I think it will be amazing experience!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Artist

Education College

Basic knowledge of German (A1)

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date May 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.