Member ID 1747895

Nationality Russian | More ⇩

Full name Larisa

City/State Saint-Petersburg/

Country Russian Federation

Start Mar 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Russian (Native)

Last action 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact Larisa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile visited by 24 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello!
My name is Larisa, I am 27 years old. I live in Saint Petersburg, Russia.
When I was 12 years old, the choir in which I sang toured in France. Since we were under the auspices of UNESCO, we lived with host families, which also had their own children. I didn't know French, but I remembered these wonderful people, their attitude towards me and their life experience, and dreamed of plunging into the same environment at least once again. As I got older, I traveled alone and stayed with other people through CouchSurfing. We made friends with someone and still communicate. And when I found out about the Au Pair program and read a lot of reviews, my heart caught fire, and I immediately realized that I wanted to participate. A different culture, language, cuisine, the opportunity to plunge into people's lives, to be on the same level, despite a different mentality - that's what inspires me especially. In addition, language learning is much more effective when there is a child in the family. This is the best teacher :)
I am easily in contact with people of all ages, whether they are small children or the elderly. I have a sister for whom I am like a second mother. I have been caring for her since birth, so I know the peculiarities of caring for a child. We have a very warm and trusting relationship. And the fact that my sister, as a teenager, trusts me with her feelings, I think, says a lot.
Apart from my experience of caring for my sister and nephews, I have great references from my friend, whom I sometimes help to look after her child. My work is also connected with communication with other people who often come to me with children, and I like their company.
I think my experience of working with people, socializing and caring for children, communication skills, responsibility, cleanliness and ability to cook make me an excellent candidate for the position of au pair. The family can really trust me. I am honest, open and happy to help your child make the first bouquet or Christmas decoration :)
Something about me. Since childhood, I have studied music, received a musical education (piano), as well as a specialist diploma in the field of the film industry. Floristry and the creation of decorations became my passionate hobby, so I devoted more time to this business. I have been teaching floristry to other people for several years, and their success is very inspiring to me. I like to spend my free time in nature (sometimes with a tent), visiting art galleries and museums, reading, going to concerts and traveling.
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Designer

Education University

Language Knowledge

Russian: Native Language
English: Beginner (A1)
German: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Бег,плавание

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Аллергия на шерсть животных

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Austria, Denmark, Italy, Luxembourg & Netherlands

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Mar 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.