Member ID 2038444

Nationality Danish | More ⇩

Full name Amalie

City/State Sakskøbing/

Country Denmark

Start Aug 2022 - Aug 2022

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Norwegian (B1), Danish (Native)

Last action 26 Mar 2022

Would you like to contact Amalie?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hey future host family.

First, I want to thank you for taking the time to read my letter. It means a lot. I hope that through my letter you can get an insight into who I am as a person and why I have a desire to become your au pair.

My name is Amalie, I am 20 years young and comes from Denmark, which is located in Europe. Here I live with my mother, my stepfather and my three cats on a farm. I also have two siblings and a father, but they live in Copenhagen, which is the capital of Denmark

I graduated from upper secondary school in June 2021, and I have since had a gab year. In my gab year, I have been fortunate enough to have the honor of working as a substitute teacher at an elementary school, which I am very happy about. I do also work at a restaurant in the evenings as a waiter. My job as a substitute teacher at a school is actually the x in the equation of why I want to be an au pair. Through my work, I have had the great pleasure of working with children of all ages, and long to expand my horizons in working with children. And to be an au pair gives a newer expanded horizon of caring for children, which I look forward to trying. In addition, I also love to do things where children can be involved in, everything from playing a game, drawing, painting, playing with Lego, cooking or to watch a movie.

If I had to describe myself in one word, it would be “adventurous”. I love going on new adventures in life. I love to travel. I love to experience. I have been very privileged in my upbringing and have seen and visited many places around the world, but my desire for new is still high. For example, in April I am going on a group trip for young people to Australia, New Zealand, Bali and Gili Islands for a few months, and I am really looking forward to that.

Besides traveling, I love spending time with my family and friends. I also like to read. I do often read English novels. I’m also a very creative person who loves to make jewelries, drawings and paintings (though I’m not very good at it). I also love playing board games. I typically play that with my family. If I’m lucky enough to become an au pair one day, then unfortunately I still don't know what the future holds after. Unfortunately, I don't really know which direction I want in relation to education. However, I do know that I would like to volunteering at an orphanage or a school in Africa at some point, so I look forward to that.

You may be questioning why you should choose me, which is only natural when you have to find someone who can take care of your children. Foremost, I have experience in looking after children. Secondly, I have lived a year on a boarding school, where I have learned everything from all kinds of cleaning to cooking. Last but not least, I love to experience and try new things, food and places.

Thank you so much for reading along. I hope it gave you an insight into who I am. I look forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Experience

Unfortunately, I have no experience of being an au pair, because I haven't been one yet. I only have my experience caring for children at my work at a school. If I were to describe my experience with children in three words, those words would be: be positive, be caring and be patient. You may be wondering why these are the three words, and let me explain why. In my work as a substitute teacher, I have learned many things besides just looking after children: I have learned that one’s energy, attitude and approach to things spread to children (people in general). Therefore, you should always be positive and have a positive mindset. I have learned that there can be small or big problems in life where the children need care, comfort or just a simple hug. I have learned that children take things at their own pace, and thereby you must learn to be patient.

After all, being an au pair abroad is a dream that is too good to be true. I will get a chance to spend time with some lovely children, but also get time to experience a new culture, which is why I want to be an au pair abroad. I love experiencing new places in the world and new cultures. Furthermore, I would also like to be an au pair abroad to become more independent, and independence is undoubtedly gained when you desire yourself out into the big world on your own.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Danish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
German: Elementary (A2)
Norwegian: Intermediate (B1)

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Nov - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, USA, Gibraltar & New Zealand

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2022

Latest starting date Aug 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.