Member ID 1019125

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Karla

City/State Saltillo/ Coahuila

Country Mexico

Start Dec 2018 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English, Spanish

Last action 06 May 2019

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello, in order to have the opportunity to be part of the education, care and care of your children, I can comment on the following.
First of all, I have a degree in preschool education in which I have great practice with children from two to six years old. I have taken first aid courses, ICT certification, arts courses, special education, research, and sports. Likewise, I am studying English up to B2 so I have basic knowledge, not so extensive.
On the other hand, before entering my career, I have taken an entrepreneurship course to start business, summer courses, dance, technology and creativity, as in the autonomous university of Coahuila.
Likewise, before entering my degree, my mother took care of children so I was introduced to this beautiful experience. From 12 years old I take care of children at home of all ages from babies to 14 years. I can give references of it.
I can say that I am helpful, innovative and creative with children. It fascinates me to listen to them and take their ideas into account to be able to give a teaching in which it is not so traditional, but where they learn, look for what interests them and build their knowledge. For this I like to take them first to visits close to what they have at home, play with them or include me in their daily activities to get to know them.
I focus more on enjoying time with children and giving them all the tools to learn. So I would not like to charge things about cleaning or grooming at home. Since my priority is to support the children.
I am also introducing myself to methodologies such as philosophy in education and Reggio Emilia. Because they give more opportunities to learn with children in reflective decision making.
In cultural aspects the theater fascinates me but more the musical, dance, music and painting. I am an artist and I have participated in cultural events as a staff, dancer and actress.
I have won recognition scholarships for achievement and best student.
The experience I have with families is that I like to learn from their children and sometimes give advice to guide their training. Educating is everyone's job.
Currently I worked in the IMSS nursery and in the DIF home.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have not been yet, but I have had offers where without being in a company, families who are friends of acquaintances want me to travel to take care of their children in the recommendations they have from me.
Travel to Santiago de Chile with a one-month study scholarship to practice in a kindergarten, which is an experience about traveling and being in another country.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of English

Sports  Todos los básicos

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Dec 2018

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.