Member ID 1975753

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Maiara

City/State Salto/ São Paulo

Country Brazil

Start Feb 2022 - Aug 2022

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of Portuguese (Native)

Last action 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact Maiara?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

My name is Maiara and I am 26 years old. I was born in Salto, this is a small city in the state of São Paulo. In my city we have a monument in honor of the patroness and it's called the “Santa” which is in honor of Our Lady of Monte Serrat, the patroness of our city and look a curiosity about her, it is the second largest religious monument in Brazil, second only to Christ the Redeemer in Rio de Janeiro.
I have a degree in business administration and I'm currently looking for my dream and this year I decided that it's time to do an exchange program and get to know a new culture to grow as a person and learn more about the world. Nothing better than being able to participate in the family routine and discover new customs and ways of thinking.

I know that everyday life is not easy and we will all have a lot of work, but like you, I believe that a child's smile is worth everything. I am responsible, mature and patient to be the new au pair if we are compatible
I can describe myself as open-minded, creative, playful, calm, outgoing, patient, flexible and very organized. I like music, reading, traveling, making friends, learning new things and watching movies and series. I took swimming lessons and I consider myself very good.
I decided to be an Au Pair because I hope this experience can help improve my life, work and study skills. I think it will be fascinating to get to know another country and culture while I work, study and live with you. I want to do my best job and take care of your kids like a “big sister”. I want to give them all my care and knowledge and I would do it in a loving and caring way.
I want to connect with family and feel like a member. I would also love to develop and improve my English and maybe a new language. Also, I would like to save money to invest in other plans I may have for future exchanges and international experiences.
I want to further develop my skills with children, show my culture and learn your culture. I believe that our exchanges of experiences will be amazing and aggregating. I want to grow as a person and professionally.
More ⇩

Experience

I spend a lot of time with my nieces, the moments with them are the most magical because in addition to seeing them grow up close it's great to see them getting to know the world, together with my sister I help in their education so that they grow up as good children. My 1st niece is called Isabelly, she is half-sister to my other nieces, she is my heart niece. Then she has Heloisa (8) and Hellena with (3)
At 15 years old my experience in taking care of children began. I took care of my neighbor's couple of children, they are called Breno (6) and Brenda (5) my routine with them was to stay with them in the morning and organize lunch and take them to school in the afternoon. It lasted about 1 year.
I took care of Joabe (6) a very energetic child, my routine with him was to play and spend time with activities such as games, we rode bicycles in the street, because he loved it, we played in carts, played video games and watched television. My routine with him was from 8 am to 4 pm on Monday and Wednesday. about 1 year
I took care of Alice (15), a very dear teenager to me, as I've known her since she was born. My routine with Alice was only at night after I arrived from her school from 5:30pm to 11pm, we would chat, watch movies, make her dinner whenever she wanted, check if she had housework and provide support when needed, because it was. of a teenager had no difficulty, as she has complete independence with her obligations. I took care from February/18 to August/19
I also took care of Alice (8) a lovely, intelligent and calm child. My routine with her started at 13pm to 18:30pm on M-F; we play; did school activities when necessary; We went walking, rollerblading because she loved it, she liked cycling too and drawing. Alice was very fond of playing alone, she was very creative with her games. I took care of the period from January/19 to August/20.
I like being around children, I love taking time to care, I love sitting on the floor and playing and learning about the world in a child's eyes.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

References

First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Administration

Education University

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1)
Spanish: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Crossfi and Gym

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Oxford/AstraZeneca

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) France, Germany, Ireland & Italy

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2022

Latest starting date Aug 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.