Member ID 1945249

Nationality Swedish | More ⇩

Full name Sara

City/State Saltsjöbaden/

Country Sweden

Start Dec 2022 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (C2), Swedish (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Sara?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi there! My name is Sara, and I am a 20 year old girl living in Stockholm, Sweden. I live in a family of 6, with my two parents and three siblings, a dog and my hamster. I finished "gymnasium" (equivalent to high school/college) a year ago, and has since then read a few courses at different universities here in Stockholm, including psychology and pharmacology. In the future I'd like to become a doctor or do research in medicine, however my true passion lies in the ocean and seas. I love spending time in nature, more specifically close to the water and beaches, and discovering wildlife and oceanlife. As of now, I am working part-time in a grocery store both as a cashier and with administrative assignments. I also work part-time as a nanny to a family here is Stockholm, where I take care of a 1 year old and 3 year old.
I want to become an Au Pair because I feel I have so much yet to learn about life, and due to Covid I didn't get the chance to travel and explore the world as I would have wished to do. I have also been a nanny since I was 14, working part-time on and off for the last 6 years, which I have found to be a fun and enriching job that has taught me about life, others, and myself! I have had such a great time babysitting for my current host-family, but the youngest is starting kindergarten, and they wont need as much help anymore, as well as me wanting to travel, I felt au pairing would be the next step for me.
I am a creative, energetic and positive young woman who is easy to get along with and loves to get to know new people. I am easy-going and flexible in new situations, a quick learner and am always open to new opportunities to learn and educate myself. I am fluent in swedish and english, and have basic knowledge in spanish in both speech and text.
More ⇩

Experience

I want to work as an au pair abroad to discover more of the world, and at the same time do something that I love. I've always had a passion for taking care of, and spending time with children. Ever since my little cousin was born in 2011, I've made it my mission to help her grow into the best person she could ever be, and since she's an only child, I've taken on the roll as the big sis for her. It makes me so happy to watch her explore and grow as a young girl in this world, and I would like to be the same kind of support for another family.
I have not yet au paired at all, however I have, as mentioned worked as a nanny/babysitter for the past 6 years off and on. Mainly for a family of three kids, where I mainly nannied their 2 year for about 3 years time, and this past year for a family of 2 kids, where I nannied a girl <1 year old, and a boy about 3 years old. It has taught me so much about myself, and I've loved getting to know both the kids and the parents during my experience.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Retail

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Swedish: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 20 Year/s

Sports  Currently none, however I have done dance, fieldhockey, and cheerleading.

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Australia, Fiji, Maldives, New Zealand & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2022

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.