Member ID 2603624

Nationality American, Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Emma

City/State San Francisco/ California

Country USA

Start Sep 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 9-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native), Spanish (Native)

Last action 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact Emma?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 18 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Before anything, I currently work as a Montessori Teachers Assistant in the United States and have been an Au Pair for 2 wonderful families. One family was in Switzerland and the second one was in Sweden.

My name is Emma and I´m so excited to have the opportunity to work and form part of your family. I love working and being around children and will be honored to care for and see your kids grow up. I believe that kids are the innocence and the freedom that every adult wishes to gain once more and it's why it brings me so much joy to be around them. They make me believe in something better and see the world anew. A quote I've always enjoyed and believed 100% is
"Children find everything in nothing; men find nothing in everything." – Giacomo Leopardi
More ⇩


For the past 6 summers, I´ve worked at a summer camp where I took care of, taught, and played with kids. This experience made me realize that working with kids is the thing I want to end up doing. This year I started working as an art teacher at a daycare and it's just been fantastic! Even though I'm the teacher I get the privilege to learn something new through them.
At the moment, I work for a family in Switzerland, which I was lucky to find on this platform. I got to take care of two wonderful kids one was 4 and the other was 8 years old. I loved the experience so much that I decided to do a second year in Sweden taking care of 2 boys ages 5 and 7. I am now working as an Assistant Teacher in a Montessori School in the US working with kids ages 18mo to 3yr.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Native Language
German: Elementary (A2)
Swedish: Beginner (A1)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 9-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I've always considered myself a well-rounded person, traveling to different countries and getting to explore and learn more about their culture, religion, and beliefs. I try to be as open-minded as possible, adventuring into new territories. This could be actual places, foods, activities, movies, or books. On my time off I love to read, watch movies, and explore new places. In my current location, I'm able to hike, go into the city, visit museums, go to concerts try out worldwide foods, and make great friends. This program is an amazing way for someone to discover who she is and gain independence, emotional growth, and life skills. Also, I want to learn as much about kids as before starting my master's and getting some real-life experience. Through the years of working with kids, I´ve discovered that they teach us as much as we teach them. The program is also a great place to broaden my horizons, learn about new cultures, and try new things. And that is why I want to be an Au pair. I also really enjoyed learning the German language and want to get to a level that I could potentially study in Germany at some point and maybe live there longer than just for a few months. I want to get to have the full experience of being part of the family. I believe that this job is not just taking care of kids, but being a big sister to them as well. I’ll be a hard worker and help around the house, cleaning up after the kids, cooking, washing laundry, and driving the kids to and from. But I would also love to be a mentor, sister, and friend to the kids. I would like to play, bake, go on adventures, meet their friends, watch movies, and teach them all the wise advice I have. But the most crucial part is having fun and being safe.