Au Pair ID 1449506

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Erick

City/State San Jose/ California

Country USA

Start Jan 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), English (Native), French (B1)

Last action 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

My name is Erick, I am 19 years old. I was born in California, in a town near San Francisco. I am of Spanish decent and i am able to speak Spanish, as well as I am learning to speak French. I am a kind and down to earth young man with two siblings and two nieces. I enjoy cooking and helping others. I am the youngest of my siblings. My sister and mother of my two nieces who is 29 was born with complications that lead to hearing loss and severe asthma. As I grew up me and her were super close. I was her helper anywhere we would travel to. If it meant going to the corner store to grab something quickly or going to a doctors appointment I was always there to help her and translate. Since then we have found a hearing device that can help her hear sound for the first time in her life. As I mentioned I have two nieces they are 6 and 2, i love them to death and would do anything for them. I have taken care of both since they were born. I cook meals, take there showers and get them ready and for their day. Growing up I loved children and I would take care of a lot of family friends children. We would do activities to get out of the house like go to the park play around there, i loved introducing new books into there lives. As I grew older I began to care for other families in my neighborhood. I grew a love for learning about child development and what the best ways are to help a child learn in the best way for them. I finished high school in 2018 and took some time off of schooling to figure out my true passions. I'm still searching but have come everyday closer. I enjoy traveling and writing. I have been traveled to many countries around the world and plan on a couple more in my future. The best thing about traveling is connecting with the people around you and immersing into different cultures. I enjoy excerpts and teaching and learning a variety of subjects. My plans for my future are to become an established writer and eventually many books. I would love to be an Au-Pair because of the experience and knowledge it would bring me. I want to continue with child care/work because it is a love of mine.
More ⇩

Experience

I have taken care of children since I was about 12 years. I learned many things along the way. I have worked with children from the stages of newborn to 17 years. As I was growing up I would help my sister who had complete hearing loss. I would like to become an Au-Pair abroad because it is lovely to learn new cultures and to practice more on learning new Languages.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Writer

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Swimming, Running

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegan

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.