Member ID 1792505

Nationality Salvadoran | More ⇩

Full name Marielos

City/State San juan tepezontes/

Country El Salvador

Start Jun 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact Marielos?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Dear family: My name is Marielos Beraliz n, I am originally from El Salvador, I am 23 years old, my family is made up of my mother and two sisters. Being the second of three sisters. We live together and we love to share as a family, what can I tell you about myself? I am a responsible, kind, very patient and respectful girl. In my daily routine, I take care of my sister less, being the one responsible for doing my household chores and ensuring her well-being, while she attends university I take care of everything in my home, I enjoy spending time of quality with my family, friends, and with my dog ​​too. I love the dogs. In addition, I am a person who wants to do many things, I like to discover new things: people, places, cultures. I like to dance, sing, especially Latin music, however I listen to any musical genre, I like to do crafts, read, go out with friends and family, discover landscapes and tourist places in my country, I love the beach, the mountains and the forests, I am a lover of nature and its peculiarities.
If you ask me why I want to be an Au Pair, my answer would be simple: It is something Nato, I love children and my dream was always to work with them, from a very young age I wanted to be a teacher but the opportunities did not present themselves, and I think that You should not have a profession to be able to share your knowledge with children, support them, teach them and have fun with them.
I can tell you about my experience with children, I worked from 2014 to the end of 2015 with children, in a non-governmental organization called EDUCO which took the Youth Meeting House project to the place where I live, workshops were given and it was a healthy recreation space for youth, children and adults. I was vice president of that place, I taught craft projects with children, in the same way I was in charge of the center, I was like their tutor, I shared with children from 4 to 12 years old and from 13 to 16 years old, I worked in different recreational activities and learning. I was also a teacher of
Bible school, (it is the children's learning area while their parents are at mass)
For 3 years, in the Tabernaculo Bíblico Bautista church, in which I worked with children from 3 to 6 years old, teaching bible classes, biblical stories in a creative and fun way in short hours of 1 hour, twice a week.
Currently, I help a 7-year-old boy with his homework at school, where we spend part of the morning doing different learning and recreation activities. I also help my cousins, of different ages, with certain tasks, when they need help, they usually look to me for projects or school assignments. I think that from my experience I am a good candidate for any family to host me and share with me and I with them, I have many skills and many characteristics by which I can be of great help to families, I can also add that I can drive although not I have a driver's license, but if I can do it in an emergency or if they need it.
The reason why I decided to do it is the pleasure of doing an adventure in another country in a family environment, which I really value, knowing different cultures and learning about them, also leaving a contribution of my culture in many people who relate with me. I am very excited about this opportunity, I know that living with their children and with their parents, in countries like those of different families. It will increase my personal baggage and I will learn a lot. Equally, I would love to be part of your family

All the best to you, blessings.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
If I have cared for children, in the church, and projects in my town in El Salvador, for 3-4 years.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Beautician

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Futbol, Volleyball.

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems NO

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, Canada, Spain & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.