Member ID 1675653

Nationality Costarican | More ⇩

Full name Hazel

City/State San Luis/

Country Costa Rica

Start Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
My name is Hazel, I am 29 years old and I live in Costa Rica with my family. My mother's name is Patricia, and she works as a seller, and my father's name is Francisco, and he is enjoying his retirement. I have got a young brother and his name is Francisco too, like my father. He is 26 years old. I have got a two sisters, Karen, and Adriana and three nieces: 4-year-old Alexa, 21-year-old Karol and 18-year-old Brenda. We are a very united, sociable, and communicative family. My family is so kind and helpful and I love it. I have many uncles, aunts, and little cousins. I love children and, in the past, I study primary education so I have been experience teaching and help children of different ages with their studies. Also taking care of my nieces when my sisters were at work and preparing their food, helping them with homework, playing and doing crafts together or going to the park. I have been always surrounded children!

As I mentioned, when I finished high school, I decided to study diploma in Basic General Education I & II cycles (primary) in the capital of my country. For me, it was one of the most important decisions in my life because always wanted to be a teacher. While studying, I worked in an office as a secretary, so I am grateful, because that allowed me, to be much more responsible than I was before and to mature as person. I think it was a very good opportunity to learn more about myself and my passions. I have always been very active and hardworking, so I tried to help at home, combining my studies with make money with a full-time job and in the weekends teach or take care of children. I love working with children because for me the Childhood is a fundamental stage for people and I believe that a welcoming environment where they can develop all their skills and provide them with the foundations of values and good behaviors is the key to having better citizens and therefore a better world.

A few months ago I made the decision to live alone, in a place close to my family so that I could have an even stronger connection with myself and take the opportunity to learn new things like riding a motorcycle, which was always one of my goals. I really want to live, to know, to explore, to learn and to give to others a bit of myself in a positive, warm, and welcoming way.

My family and my friends say that I'm a very motherly, effortless, independent, responsible, disciplined and loving person, furthermore, I love kids, so I decided to fulfill my dream of being an au pair the next year. They support my decision and they are very happy for me. I'm delighted to have the opportunity to improve my English, meet your lifestyle, your habits and your country, which I greatly admire. And what better way than doing what I love! I love spending time with children and learning everything they can teach me every day. They learn a lot of us, but we learn more from them than we think. To me, it's wonderful see them growing up with us and learning, little by little, to be more independent.

I have experience in caring for children from my youth. I took care of children of the religious community to which he belonged, who was 0-9 years old. The experience was great. I learned a lot and I got a lot experience not only taking care of them but also imparting academic and spiritual teaching.

On the other hand, all my knowledge as a teacher I have been able to develop during these years by giving personal and private classes to reinforce their academic knowledge but, adding my vocation which allows me to have a better development with the children.

Besides childcare experience, I also love cycling, reading books every day when I have some leisure time, listening to music and watching series movies, traveling and learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people, talking and sharing experiences, going out with friends or preparing lunch or dinner with my family or with my friends too. I like healthy eating, cooking, and trying new flavors. I find very entertaining teaching children how to prepare desserts and funny smoothies.

I am so excited with the opportunity to know you better and to be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a bit more about me and my dream.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,

Hazel
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Secretary

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Ciclismo

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.