Au Pair ID 1449410

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Maria Alejandra

City/State San Miguel el Alto/ Jalisco

Country Mexico

Start Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), English (B2)

Last action 13 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile visited by 15 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello! How are you?
I hope you are very well, I would love to be able to be as part of your family, in addition to learning from you and your little ones and that you also learn from me.
Then I tell you about me ...
My name is Alejandra, but everyone calls me Ale, I am 22 years old, I was born in the United States, in the city of Los Angeles in California, my parents are Mexican, I have 3 brothers (2 women and one man) younger than me. (2 of them are also Americans).
When I turned three years old, my parents decided to return to live in Mexico, which is why I speak Spanish and not 100% English.
I consider myself a very serious person, dedicated, responsible and who learns quickly, at school I always had the best averages and I like working with children, since their curiosity and ability to learn is enormous, they always want to know everything and why things, besides their joy and zero rancor is extremely contagious, all adults should always learn from children and never stop having that spark of emotion for everything.
I studied until high school and offered my social service in preschool, it was phenomenal, so much that I did not feel that I was providing my service, I felt it was a hobby. When I graduated, I worked as a secretary, for about a year and a half, while I was babysitting my boss's daughter, she and I were very close, she was like her older sister, we talked, we played and we did her preschool homework , she loved me very much as I loved her.
I finished my time there and very sadly because I was no longer going to see Marijo (the girl of whom I was a nanny) but also with joy to know that new things were waiting for me, I started working as a primary school teacher in a rural community town where I live, it was a very pleasant experience, although my strong are preschool children, the children I was working with were so noble, so good, educated and eager to learn, that we earned each other the sweetie .
It is not to show off, but the children learned many things with me, a girl (the youngest) learned to read❤️ It is something I love to comment, it makes me proud
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have never been an Au Pair, but I do have Experience working with children, approximately 4 years.
After graduating from high school
1.5 years I worked taking care of Marijo, the daughter of my former bosses.
After that time, enter to work in a rural primary school as the teacher in charge of the group, for 1 year.
Currently in my work I am in charge of the grandchildren of my bosses, not daily, and not all day, but about two or three times a week I am with them, in this job I have been almost 2 years now.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Secretary

Education Other

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Solo soy alérgica a las aspirinas

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Feb 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.