Member ID 2429266

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Ivy Laica

City/State San Pablo City/

Telephone number Click Here to View

Mobile number Click Here to View

Country Philippines

Start Mar 2024 - Apr 2024

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Filipino (Native)

Last action 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact Ivy Laica?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

Good day. Hope your all doing well. Thank you for viewing my profile and i hope after you read this, you can be able to consider me for the role your looking for.

I am Ivy Laica. 23 years old. I am a Filipino living in the Philippines. I am a college graduate with a degree in Business Administration major in Financial Management. I am in the future, if given the opportunity to teach German Language in the Philippines once i have mastered the language while i am an Aupair. Being aupair, i can also teach subjects like Mathematics since i majored in Financial Management, English (Our second language), Filipino (This is my native language), Drawings even this is only my hobby, Science, Sports, and many more and i can be able to assist doing homework since this is what i am doing right now here in the Philippines. I am teaching my cousins in their subjects. The 1st one is in 1rst Grade and the other one is in 10th Grade. Aside from teaching, I am also the one who take care of them while their parents are on their job. I have now a 3 years old and 6 year old male cousins who are taking care of since their both parents are on their work. My current knowledge in language is Filipino (Native Language), English (Second Language), German (Have basic knowledge or A1). I also have to mentioned that with regards to house chores, I am also responsible for that and also some cooking. You can trust me anything particularly as being your aupair.
Thank you. Do not hesitate to contact me or ask questions.

Yours Truly,
Ivy Laica

= Already has the German A1 Certificate=
More ⇩


I have a lot of experiences when talking to Administrative since i already have 5 jobs since i graduate last May 2019. But also, i have experiences related to being Au Pair like listed below;
> Teacher - While waiting for my current company to accept me which is Accenture Philippines, I worked as a part time teacher in a Primary School. I handled grade 11 and 12 and sometimes teach to either 1st grade to 6th grade students.
> Tutor - I assist my cousins whose aged 2 to 14 years old to their homework. They are in 1st grade and 10th grade. They are always gets higher marks in school and both included to achievers or honors in their class. My 1st grade cousin is always chosen to join a Math competition as a representative and of course has a place or award after.
> Babysitter - I am always the one who acts as a reliable big sister of the family. My cousins whose aged 2 and 6 years old is the one i am taking care of while their parents are away from home since they are both working. I am the one who are they trusted taking care of their children. They are both boys and since we all know that boys are naughty (but not all), i can handle them and make their days busy in playing while studying until their parents are back.
> Elders care - I have a grandmother whose age is 72 years old. She already has a week bones in her feet due to arthritis. I also take care of her by assisting her in walking since she always fall and it is dangerous. What if she falls and hit her head that is why she always needs assistance and also companionship. She also likes to talk and i am patiently listening to what shes saying even the topic is what we already talks about.
> Cooking - Since i acts as a big sister of the family, i am also in-charge of cooking or breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I am also like to bake, however we don’t have oven at home, i research on the internet on how to bake with no over. I always like to discover something new in a pleasant way.
> House Chores like cleaning our house washing, etc.
More ⇩


Childcare Reference
Experience Certificates
Police clearance certificates
Police clearance certificates
Academic Certificates
Academic Certificates
Academic Certificates
First Aid Certificate
Identity Proofs
Identity Proofs
Identity Proofs

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Administration

Education College

Language Knowledge

Filipino: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
German: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Badminton, Tennis

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Sinovac/CoronaVac

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2024

Latest starting date Apr 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My Hobbies is Drawing, Painting, and any other concerning Arts. After the aupair, if given the opportunity, I will teach German Language here in the Philippines.