Member ID 1602913

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Maria Fernanda

City/State Juárez/ Chihuahua

Country Mexico

Start Jan 2021 - Apr 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Maria Fernanda?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear host family:

I hope you’re doing fine back at home, my name is María Fernanda but you can call me Fer, I’m from Ciudad Juárez, Chihuahua which is a border town with El Paso TX.
I just graduated in may of 2020 from the degree of interior design in Monterrey Nuevo Leon, México. I lived there for 5 years and now that I'm back in Juárez I would like to take a little break of my career and pursue the Au Pair experience because I really enjoy taking care of kids, traveling and meeting new people from other countries. My first international experience was in 2018 when I spent six months studying in Santiago de Chile, I had a great time back there, I met very special friends and grew a lot as a person, that’s also why I want to be an Au Pair, to be able to connect and learn of a different culture and to share mine.

I started working with kids since I was 15, mostly babysitting the children of my parents friends and then when I arrived to Monterrey to study I met Mrs. Elisa Tamayo and being a babysitter became formal, people we knew in common recommended me for me to babysit their daughters Ana Elisa and Daniela, I babysat the girls the weekends and in some occasions in weekdays also, sometimes I stayed the night mostly when the parents went out to a trip or to an event. I played with the girls, helped them with their homework, bath them, cooked for them, took them to the movies and many other activities. I left Monterrey because of COVID in March-2020 and that's why I don't work with them any more, we still have a very good relationship and hopefully we can meet again soon.
During my residence in Monterrey I also worked as a volunteer in an association that was linked with my University at the city of Monterrey and it is called “RETOS”. In this center they support adults that have Asperger syndrome and for that reason they believe that they are still children, some of them have motor problems too. I assisted the occupational therapy area being in charge of cultural and recreational activities for them.
I also worked in CESADE Arboledas as a volunteer when I was studying my degree, this center was located at a poor zone of the city of Monterrey and my University provides students that want to help the kids in the area to learn activities after school hours. I was a yoga teacher for kids and also a basic level english teacher. Working in Cesade was very fun.
In April of 2020 when I arrived again to Cd. Juárez I started working in “Bambi” daycare because I was aware that in order to be Au Pair I needed more experience. Their schedule goes from Monday to Friday from 6:00am to 6:00pm and they receive babies and kids from 43 days old to 4 years maximum. I worked with all the children because my position was rotatory and I assisted the teachers who needed more help with their classroom or nursery.
I learned a lot of the care of the children in this place because they trained us to do so and they were constantly giving us courses such as first aid, what to do in case of a fire, how to feed the children, how to speak to them, how to teach them to go by themselves to the toilet and much more. I really enjoyed being part of the Bambi Daycare team, because for me working with kids is a very fulfilling job that makes me really happy.

My parents are divorced since I was a little girl and I currently live with my mother, her name is Griselda and with my sister who is two years younger than me, her name is María José. My mom is a very hardworking and successful business woman that always supports me and my sister with our dreams and goals, that’s why she is very happy to me for being able to be Au Pair in the States. I consider myself as a very mature woman with a great sense of responsibility and also very respectful with the family routine/indications, easygoing, practical and charismatic. I’m a very active person who loves sports, to cook (mostly healthy food), paint, read, in between other activities.

I’m looking forward to meeting you all very soon and become like a big sister for your kids, greetings from Ciudad Juárez!

With love: Fer.
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Video

References

Recommendation Letter

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Designer

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 16 Year/s

Sports  Sí

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Apr 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.