Member ID 2606200

Nationality Spanish, Argentinean | More ⇩

Full name Sofia

City/State San Sebastián de los Reyes/ Madrid

Country Spain

Start Nov 2023 - Jan 2024

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Sofia?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi, I'm Sofia, I'm 17 years old and I'd like to find a host family to work as an au pair from November 2023 or until January 2024, so I have time to obtain my B1 English, finish my crew member course Passenger Cabin and AMADEUS AIR, and get my driver's license. I would like to stay for the period between 9 and 18 months.
More ⇩


I would like to be an au pair because I adore children and babies, and I enjoy them a lot and they enjoy me, I have many cousins ​​and I consider it as experience as a babysitter because I have had to take care of them a few times and I have also taken care of babies and girls from my neighbors. I am looking to be able to improve my level of English, take care of children and babies, get to know new places and different cultures.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Elementary (A2)

Sports  Equitación, patinaje y atletismo

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, USA & Reunion

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2023

Latest starting date Jan 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I consider myself very patient, empathetic, protective and fun. I love spending time watching movies and series, but I also love going for a walk and getting to know new places, playing board games and playing sports. I consider myself an animal lover, in fact I have a little dog called Kira, she is a golden retriever, she is beautiful and very good, if it were up to me I would have more, but since I live with my parents they only let me adopt one, take it with us since she was a baby, I was only 6 years old, now she is a little older