Member ID 2525713

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Sofía

City/State San Sebastián/ Gipuzkoa

Country Spain

Start Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of German (B2), English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact Sofía?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

I am Sofía and I am from Spain. I am a very active person and I am always thinking of doing something fun. I love children and I have been working with children since I was 16. First, I was a teacher and I used to help some children that didn't have the resources to go to an academy. This year I am collaborating with the Red Cross and at weekends I am with some children doing a large variety of activities. I also would like to travel and meet new cultures, that's why I think I am perfect to be an "au pair", that is something I want to do since I was 10 or so.

Regarding my abilities, I am very creative and organised. I speak English (C1) and German (B2). I also consider myself a "fast learner", so if I don't know something I try to learn it.

Something that can be interesting about me is that I also am part of an NGO that organises projects for young people to learn about some topics such as discrimination or the environment while they travel, in other words, we plan some projects of "Erasmus plus".

I am only available during the summer as I am a student.
More ⇩

Experience

I haven't been ever an Au Pair but I think I would do it great as I am higly motivated and I have good experience with kids. I am creative and active. I love planning and doing different activities, that is so fun :) I know how to adapt to new cultures and family situations, indeed, I like learning about different realities. I also love children and I think they also tend to like me. I try to understand them and make them feel better when they have problems. I want to travel and that is another reason why I would like to become an Au Pair & Nanny abroad.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
German: Upper intermediate (B2)
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Volley, baile, ski

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Austria, Switzerland & Liechtenstein

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I have lots of hobbies. I like sports in general, hiking, history, travelling, reading and music. I don't usually have free time because I have to study hard and I do a lot of extracurricular activities, for example, I play volleyball. After being an Au Pair I am going to university.