Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Jone living in Spain

Jone (23 / Ms. ), Spanish, Student living in Spain looking for Au Pair job in United Kingdom for 10-12 months

Au Pair ID 1077081

Nationality Spanish

Full name Jone

City/State San Sebastian/ Gipuzkoa

Postal codeOnly Premium members

Country Spain

Start Sep 2018 - Oct 2018

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English, Italian, Spanish

Last action 1 Hours Ago




Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear family,

My name is Jone (Jane in English), I am 23 years old and I live in Spain with my mother and sister who is almost 21. My family is really essential for me and I love it.

I am graduated in English Philology and now I am doing a master programme about teaching and pedagogy, so I really know how to deal with children according to their behaviour ( I will finish it in June) and at the same time I give Spanish and English lessons to young students between 4-18 years old. I love languages like children, that is why I want to become a multiple language teacher in future.

I speak fluent Basque, Spanish, English and Italian and I have coursed French for 4 years. I have a basic knowledge of Finnish. I spent a whole year studying abroad in Finland, it was an amazing experience! I also spent some months in the UK ( Sheffield) and Italy ( Udine and Pisa) as an au pair. I loved the experiences so I would like to repeat it!( I can provide evidence)

Ideally I would like to start for some months and If I feel good I'd love to stay for longer!

Apart from the aforementioned, I have the title of first aid and a full driving license since 2014 ( and my own car so I am used to driving everyday). Few years ago, I got also the tittle of musical teacher as well as clarinet teacher. I have worked as a volunteer with children in summer camps.

I love children and I am the oldest one of my siblings, so I have always been taking care of my sister when my parents were at work and also my little cousins (who are 1,2,5 and 9) in summer or during the year, preparing their food, helping them with homework, playing and doing crafts together or going for a walk. I have always been surrounded by children!

I also like cooking, at least I try to make new dishes. But what I most like is baking ( I really enjoy baking with children, we end up with the face full of flower!)

I am so excited with the opportunity to know you better and to be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a bit more about me. If you need further information request it with all the confidence. If someone would like to "video call" to introduce each other, I'm delighted to do it!

I am ready and open minded to receive any type of request, so let's see what can we do together!

Looking forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩


I am a very spontaneous, cheerful, chatty, outgoing and trustworthy person. I like to make people laugh. Moreover, they say that I am very funny. If you choose me I promise you will not regret it, I will give you fun and amazing moments and I will take care of your children as if they were mine.

In my free time, I do free babysitting ( in Spain), I like shopping, I spend time playing with my little cousins, going out with my friends, doing sport, horse riding, making new friends, visiting places, going to the cinema, baking, playing instruments, reading books to children in a funny way, etc.

During the week ( Monday-Friday) I live with two flatmates in another city where I study and the weekend I go back home. That is why I am used to cleaning the house and cooking to make a living.

I have lived many years abroad, in the UK, Ireland, Italy, Finland...so why not another one? I love it! I could say that I easily adapt to different circumstances and environments.

I postulate to be an Au Pair because after going so many years to university, it is time to fly away and discover new places. Moreover, I want to experience daily living in your country and be part of your family, improve my language skills as a love languages.

I love children and their madness, and I think it is a good way to learn a language and simultaneously have a wonderful experience.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Has no children

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Has a clear criminal record


Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has attended a first-aid training

Marital status Single

Current occupation Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of Finnish, French

Sports  I love it

Religion No Religion

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Height 170cm = 5'6"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2018

Latest starting date Oct 2018

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 3

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.