Member ID 2025364

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name ASLI

City/State Sandviken, Gavleborg/

Country Sweden

Start Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Turkish (Native)

Last action 16 hours ago

Would you like to contact ASLI?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile visited by 28 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hej Hej,

My name is Aslı Darendeli. I was born on the 17th of September 1997 in İzmir/Turkey. I studied English Language and Literature at Gazi University, one of Turkey's oldest and most established schools in Ankara/ Turkey. I have also a Pedagogical Formation Diploma from Gazi University.

The main reason I want to become an Au Pair or Nanny is that I consider myself very creative in children activities and never bored easily. It makes me very happy that someone learn something good from you or their faces smile thanks to you. There are too many Syrian refugees in my country. My mother is a primary school teacher and there are several Syrian children in her class. With the permission of the school and families, I took special care of a few of them and gave free private lessons in English. Sometimes I was helping with her homework too. These kinds of things remind me that I am human. Not everyone can be on equal terms, but I think that I can achieve equal conditions with maybe a little help.

In short, my previous work experience and my current volunteering activity have contributed a lot to me. Children have always been my area of ​​interest and I really enjoy teaching sth to them. And I want to continue working abroad a little longer. I feel more free and I will do my best to myself to achieve my goals in future.
More ⇩

Experience

I want to do an au pair because it will make a great contribution to my profession. I worked as a full-time English teacher at a private institution named British Cultural Association Language Schools. I taught English to 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th grades. Since I have a Pedagogical Formation Diploma, I did my teaching profession in accordance with its principles. I did an internship in one of the schools affiliated with the Turkish Ministry of Education in order to teach English in a more professional way. I think my career will be a great benefit for the au pair.

Meeting people from different countries and exchanging cultures always makes me very excited and happy. For that reason, When I was in high school, I had the chance to be in Spain with the Comenius Project. Since I have always been a positive and energetic person, I do not easily feel alienated in foreign places. I can show my difference in all my works. Also, in the summer of 2018, we toured Europe by bus with my friends. It took 1 month and I have been to 16 European countries. My greatest passion is to spend my life traveling, meeting new people, creating various unforgettable memories.

I am currently volunteering for 1 year within the scope of the European Project EVS in Sweden. I am an English teacher at the institution named Rapatac is an after-school educational institution opened for children living in Sweden but with difficult living conditions. In addition to teaching English, I also give singing lessons. Unfortunately, I can't play an instrument, but I have a small but sweet children's choir. We sing on special days and perform at our course center.
More ⇩

References

Others

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession English Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

Turkish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 15 Year/s
Swedish: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Hiking

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Sweden, Norway & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2022

Latest starting date Sep 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.