Au Pair ID 1419628

Nationality Salvadoran | More ⇩

Full name Camila

City/State Santa Ana/Santa Ana

Country El Salvador

Start Nov 2019 - Dec 2019

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), English (C1)

Last action 30 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

What the family can expect from me?
In my family we are really close with each other, hold a great relationship, respect each other and their opinions, so I intend to portray these and many more values with my AuPair family. My mom is a housewife who has always been there for us and has taught us to be organized and clean, respectful, and above all to love each other no matter what.
In other words, my family has taught me values that in my personal opinion are really important for life in general and especially for this experience dealing with kids and a family.
I'm a calmed person, who knows and loves to cook. I am also a very clean and responsible person. I do not only consider myself a good listener, but also, I have been told by family, friends, and others that in fact, I am a good listener. I'm good at teaching and I know the importance of rules and to follow them. Besides being a good listener, I am also good at providing advice.
One of the things that I enjoy the most about being around kids is that their imagination goes above and beyond.
I have always been surrounded by little kids since my dad has a really large family, so I have many cousins. Most of my cousins are way older than me, so most of them have kids (my little nephews). When my family gets together, I'm always playing with my nephews and entertaining them with fun games and activities. I also take care of them.

My expectations with the family?
I want the family to get to trust me with their kids, learn their native language. Also not only get to know the family and the kids but to develop a bond with them. I would like to learn about their culture and achieve the things that the family is looking for in the care of their children. I also expect that the family enjoys having me around and for them to be happy with my performance.
More ⇩

Experience

Experience with childcare:
I have constantly had the opportunity to help my neighbors with their kids. For instance, sometimes after school, I drive them home since we study at the same school. When the day is really hot I like to take them to eat ice cream at our favorite ice cream shop. Sebastian is 10 years old and his favorite ice cream flavor is Mango, Gaby is 14 years old and her favorite flavor is coffee (just like mine). I also help them with their homework whenever they need it.
As mentioned before, I have many nephews. On many occasions, I take care of them when their parents are working until late or at family reunions.

Why would I like to become an Au Pair abroad?
I would like to interact with different cultures and build a bond with a family. I would also like to have the opportunity to teach new things to kids just as much as I want to learn new things from them. Their imagination, the fun moments and the love they give you without expecting nothing in return is something that I have always admired about kids.
Also, I find languages quite interesting to learn. I studied French for 4 years and I am looking forward to keep improving it or to challenge myself into learning a new language.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Graduate (high school)

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of French (A2)

Sports  Ballet, volleyball, basketball and soccer

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Nov 2019

Latest starting date Dec 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.