Au Pair ID 1468894

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Agnes

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Santa Bàrbara/ Tarragona

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Spain

Start Jun 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Catalan (Native), Spanish (Native), English (B1)

Last action 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello!
My name is Agnes and I'm from Spain, right now I'm 17 years old but to start the program I'm going to be 18 (I meet them in June).
The truth is that it makes me very excited to have the opportunity to participate in this experience and to be your AuPair, really when I discovered this program last year I wanted to be part of it right away but the age prevented me, which is why I have waited one year and now I will seize the opportunity with more desire than ever!
Children, helping and interacting is something I have always liked and this is a good occasion to prove it.
I am totally willing and delighted to help children in everything they need; Play with them, teach them new games, help them with their homework, pick them up from school or where it is convenient, prepare them food and whatever is necessary! Of course if you need help with household chores I can help.
Apart from enchanting children, another of the main reasons why I want to be AuPair is language and culture, I love learning new things. That is why I believe that childhood is the stage of life where people have more ease of learning and if you believe it well I would be delighted to teach children to handle Spanish, because in the future it will serve as a lot; As you well know, it is the second most spoken language in the world.
To me personally and if it is possible to combine it with the schedule I would like to sign up for a language school to handle the language perfectly but if it is not possible it would not be a problem either.
I am currently studying a higher degree of Social Integration and I am delighted with it, later I want to graduate in Social Education. Last year I finished the Middle Degree of Nursing Assistant and I was working for 3 months in the operating room of the regional hospital of my territory, there I learned many things at the health level that in an emergency can be of great help. And very important too: I have 30h of first aid.
Obviously there will be more and less qualified people for this position but I assure you that none will put as much effort, dedication and desire as I will.
I hope to meet your expectations.
Thank you very much for spending your time reading me, regards.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
The truth is that as I said before I could never have been AuPair before, because my age did not allow it.
Last year seeing me with this situation and wanting to be able to teach and take care of children, what I did was a babysitter of two girls (one of 2 years and the other of 5 years), it was a very good experience.
This was during the 3 months of summer and helped them with their homework, took them to the beach, played games, fed them and when necessary made them food, put them to bed when their parents were late, almost almost We lived together. Now, although I am no longer your babysitter because I have my responsibilities in the studies, we still have a very good relationship because I took a lot of love.
I do not know if this really counts as an experience but I add it the same, I also have a little sister and since I was a child my parents have always given me more responsibility to take care of it, something that later when working and interacting with children always shows. Now she is almost 15 years old and we have a very good relationship.
Last year I also did a local monitor course and at the end I was volunteering at the Christmas park; more than anything it was to watch and help children in the different attractions and sections that were in the park. This year I also wanted to volunteer but when I went on a trip on Christmas dates, unfortunately I could not participate in the program.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.