Member ID 3136567

Nationality Spanish, Peruvian | More ⇩

Full name Raphaela

City/State Santa Cruz de Tenerife/ Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Country Spain

Start Apr 2024 - Jun 2024

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native), Spanish (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact Raphaela?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Welcome!
Hello dear parents,
My name is Raphaela, a 26-year-old student currently
pursuing a degree in Business Psychology here in Munich. Originally
hailing from Peru, I was raised in Spain, making me fluent in both
Spanish and German. Additionally, I am proficient in English and
French.
Communication is my strength, and I thoroughly enjoy spending time
with children. As a prospective business psychologist, I bring not only
a love for playtime but also an understanding of the individual needs
and developmental stages of children. I am flexible and have no
trouble engaging with little ones in various languages, offering support
when needed.
Patience is one of my key attributes, and I firmly believe it is crucial
when dealing with children. Your little ones can count on me to provide
not only fun and games but also loving and supportive care.
On a personal note, I am very passionate about music. I have been
making music and singing since I was very young, having participated
in competitions and received vocal training. Additionally, I have been
creating cool choreographies since my childhood, adding an extra
element of fun to our time together.
I am available to answer any further questions and look forward to
getting to know your family!
Best regards,
More ⇩

Experience

As an au pair, I've had the privilege of immersing myself in diverse cultures while caring for children, an experience I cherish deeply. Being an au pair abroad appeals to me for several reasons, foremost among them being the opportunity to continue expanding my cultural horizons and language skills. Growing up between Peru and Spain has instilled in me a love for exploration and learning, and becoming an au pair abroad allows me to continue that journey while also sharing my own cultural background with others.
My experience in babysitting has provided me with a solid foundation in child care, but it's more than just a job for me; it's a genuine passion. I find immense joy in interacting with children, guiding them through their developmental stages, and witnessing their growth and curiosity. As a student of Business Psychology, I bring a unique perspective to childcare, understanding not only the importance of play and nurturing but also the psychological aspects that contribute to a child's well-being and development.
Moreover, my linguistic abilities—fluent in Spanish, German, proficient in English, and French—enable me to communicate effectively with children from various backgrounds, fostering an environment of inclusivity and understanding.
I am eager to embark on this journey as an au pair abroad, ready to embrace new experiences, forge meaningful connections with both children and families, and continue growing personally and professionally. Thank you for considering me as a part of your family, and I look forward to the adventures that lie ahead.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
French: Elementary (A2)

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany & Spain

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2024

Latest starting date Jun 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.