Member ID 2604433

Nationality Colombian | More ⇩

Full name Maribel

City/State Santa marta/ Magdalena

Country Colombia

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Maribel?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello dear family, I'm Maribel, I'm 27 years old, I'm from Colombia, I currently live in Santa Marta, a city known for having the best beaches and landscapes of my country. I am a teacher of Spanish Language and Communication. I have loved working with children most of my life and I would like to live my experience as an Au Pair with a family that allows me to be part of them being their support in the daily activities of caring for their children providing them with love and lots of fun. I am a professional with a degree in Spanish and communication, I have a diploma in didactics in learning; I currently belong to a community where I have a first aid course and I am preparing through training workshops and teaching principles to be a very good Au pair, and I have a car driving license and my current goal is to learn and improve my English and to be able to communicate fluently.
More ⇩


Concerning my experience taking care of children, I have come a long way since I have always been surrounded by children. For more than 12 years, I have been interacting in this environment. I started working as a nanny for several children ranging in age from 1 to 13 years old. Among them were my two beautiful neighbors, Sarita, 1 year old, and her sister Julieta, 3 years old, and sometimes their cousins and cousins when they were on vacation in the area. I took care of them, accompanied them, provided fun, helped them with their homework, and gave them lots of love. It became a great experience in my life; being with children of this special age was tender. I took care of them at home several days a week from 3 p.m. to 8 p.m. while their parents worked. I also enjoyed spending time with my younger brother; I changed his diaper, and taught him to swim, read, write, and draw; we went for walks; we went to the park; we listened to music; and I still help him with his homework whenever he needs it.
Thanks to my great experiences, I decided to pursue my professional career, which is oriented toward learning focused on children and adolescents. Throughout the five years, I was required to complete 150 hours of volunteer work in kindergartens, schools, and local colleges, teaching classes focused on the area of the Spanish language. For this, I did activities appropriate to their ages with children and adolescents, teaching them to read, write, recognize colors, interpret texts, and draw, we did different plays and dances, and we included games, music, pedagogical outings, paintings, and costumes.
Currently, I have my university degree and I work as a Spanish teacher in a private school with more than 100 children, ranging in age from 5 to 16 years old. I love what I do, and I believe that fun and values are fundamental to the correct growth of children, and I believe that the best way to teach them is through our own experience and example.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩



Childcare Reference
Experience Certificates
Experience Certificates
Academic Certificates
Academic Certificates
Academic Certificates
Academic Certificates
Recommendation Letter
Recommendation Letter
First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Beginner (A1), Since 7 Month

Sports  Acletismo

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Janssen

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Denmark, Luxembourg & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am an independent, responsible, fun, empathetic, autonomous and very organized girl because I believe that order is the first tool for personal growth, I am honest, prudent and very patient, I am always willing to learn and give the best of me. I love working and interacting with children; being updated as a professional to be able to teach and form bonds from love and understanding. I like to share with children and be creative because I believe that you can always learn from them too. In my free time, I like to go for walks, listen to music, read a good book, exercise, take care of my body and mind, reorganize my spaces, and swim, I also like to travel whenever I can to know new places, share with my friends, prepare delicious recipes or watch movies preferably comedy movies avoiding scary ones. In this process i am motivated by the idea of being part of the care of the children of my host family, contributing with my wit and attitude to the integral development of the children, seeking environments of good manners, with love, autonomy and tolerance. It is also exciting to know that this experience will contribute to my life project and I will be able to learn and improve my level of English and get to know a new culture, new places and give the best of me in this new experience that I want to live.