Member ID 1813573

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Valentina

City/State Santeramo in Colle/ Puglia

Country Italy

Start Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (B1), Spanish (C1), Italian (Native)

Last action 24 days ago

Would you like to contact Valentina?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello, families!

My name is Valentina, I am 22 years old, 23 in October and I am Italian, I come from a village near Bari, Apulia region. I am a language student, I have a high level of Spanish and English, so we can communicate without problems. I like sports, travelling and literature, and in the future I would like to work as a teacher. I am also a Red Cross volunteer.

I am a friendly, cheerful girl, I like to make friends and I am very talkative. Moreover I am very patient and helpful, I always help if necessary. I am very curious too and that's why I love to travel and explore new places.

In my leisure I like to walk in the countryside with my friends or family, I love being outdoors. As a student of literature, I like to spend my free time reading too, especially the classics. I like to play sports too, to play football with my friends and before the pandemic I played aerial dance.

My mother tongue is Italian. I have a high level of Spanish and English and I have a basic level of French. I have a B2 IELTS Certification (English) and a B1 DELF certification (French). I’ve been studying Spanish for 8 years, I started in high school and I am still studying it. My level has improved a lot thanks to the study and especially thanks to a friend of mine who is native; he has helped me a lot to know the language better and to practice it.
I also have a first aid certificate and a first aid certificate training for covid-19.

I would like to build a good relationship with my host family and have a good memory of this experience, understanding and mutual respect are very important to me and the basis of any relationship.

If you want to know me better, send me a message and ask me whatever you want.

Thank you for taking a look at my profile and I hope we can meet soon!

Bye!
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have little cousins that I help with their homework and we spend a lot of time together, we take walks and they stay with me when my uncles work. I have also done a traineeship in a primary school, for the University, in a class of 9-year-old pupils. I gave some English classes and especially watched the children and helped them when they had difficulties. For two summers I was an entertainer for children, we organized activities to entertain them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

References

Language Certificate
Language Certificate
First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s
Spanish: Advanced (C1), Since 8 Year/s

Sports  Calcio, danza aerea

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Spain & Malta

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.