Member ID 2607085

Nationality Dominican | More ⇩

Full name GISSEL

City/State Santo domingo/

Country Dominican Republic

Start Jun 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact GISSEL?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
My name is Gissel, I am 38 years old and I live in the Dominican Republic with my 12-year-old son. My mother died 7 years ago, and my father's name is Ángel and he is retired in the US. I have an older sister named Rosangela, she is 40 years old. We are very united and communicative. She lives in the US with her husband and her 2 children, one with ASD and the other with ADHD. I also have a younger brother, he is 34 years old and a paternal sister who is 24 years old. My family is very small and but we get along well. I love children I have always been taking care of a child, my brother, my son, also my little nephews in the summer, preparing food for them, helping them with their summer homework, playing and doing crafts together or going to the pool. I have always been surrounded by children
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
When I finished high school, I decided to study psychology in the capital of my country. I worked for 9 years in a preschool and it was for me one of the most important decisions of my life. I think it was a very good opportunity to learn more about myself and what I like. I have always been very active and hardworking. In the summer, he took care of the children of close friends and at night when the parents went out for a walk, he also took care of them. I love working with children because they know how to get the best out of me and I try to teach them to do their best. It is a very rewarding job.

My family and friends say that I am a very motherly, responsible and affectionate person, they see it in the way I raise my son, besides, I love children, that's why this year I decided to fulfill my dream of being an au pair in the United States or Canada. . They support my decision and are very happy for me. I am delighted to have the opportunity to improve my English, get to know your lifestyle, your customs and your country, which I greatly admire. And what better way than doing what I love! I love spending time with children and learning everything they can teach me every day. They learn a lot from us, but we learn more from them than we think. For me it is wonderful to see them grow with us and learn, little by little, to be more independent.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Bank Employee

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 24 Month

Sports  tenis

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Besides the childcare experience, I also love spending time with my son, reading books when I have free time, listening to music, watching movies, traveling, learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people , talk, share experiences, go out. with friends or prepare lunch or dinner with my son or with my friends too. I like to eat healthy, cook and try new flavors, but with it, I love to make cakes and shortbread or chocolate cookies, brownies, pizza and fruit smoothies. I find it very entertaining to teach my son to prepare desserts, simple meals and fun smoothies.