Member ID 1634201

Nationality Russian | More ⇩

Full name Ekaterina

City/State Saratov/

Country Russian Federation

Start Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Russian (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile visited by 27 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, my future host family.
My name is Ekaterina, I came from Kyrgyzstan. Here we speak two languages- Kyrgyz and Russian. We have a very interesting history and culture, so it’s kinda sad that people usually don’t know anything about my beautiful country.
I was brought up as an independent, respectful, kind and honest person. People around consider me as a very open and warm-hearted girl. I really love kids, that’s why I spent a lot of time with them. I am a volunteer and activist in the Kyrgyz Republic Red Cross (Crescent). In this organization, we are helping people with disabilities, taking care of orphans’ education, providing humanitarian assistance to those in need and conducting various trainings to improve citizens’ preparedness for emergency situations. I like volunteering, maybe because I had a great opportunity to be a child of my family, not indifferent to other people's difficulties.
I really appreciate and respect my family traditions. For example, every warm Sunday we go to the mountains. We make surprises to each other for holidays and birthdays. Every evening we gather at the family table. We also like to have a tea for talking. My mother taught me how to cook and bake perfectly. I have three lovely sisters and a cousin, living with us. All of them are very energetic. Every day I was spending a lot of time with them, helping them with doing their homework, then playing “monopoly” or walking together.
This year I was an aupair in the amazing family in Belgium. That was that kind of experience, you’d like to be never stopped. They invited me to stay longer, but that was not acceptable by Belgian aupair rules. (Anyways, I decided to start university there next year, so I’ll definitely meet them again.) And now I want to find a new admirable family.
I have a lot of things to tell, because I was in many places, met interesting people, read a lot and fulfill my life as much as possible. I’ll also be happy to teach kids to dance, paint, study one of the languages ​​I know or to help with the math (I finished a math school). I have a great experience and I am ready to share it.
If you are interested in a positive, reliable and energetic girl who loves kids, than you’ve actually found her.
Looking forward meeting you,
Katie
More ⇩

Experience

-I’ve been an aupair in Belgium for ten months for 11 and 13 yo kids. Main duties were cooking snacks and dinner, walking with kids, helping with homework, spending time with family.
-For about two years I have been volunteering in the center with children with autistic spectrum syndrome.
-Every Saturday I visited orphanages with the Red Crescent, being a volunteer math and English teacher.
Now I'm working as an English teacher for beginner and elementary English groups.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Russian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 3 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Month
German: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month

Sports  Jogging

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Mar 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.