Member ID 1268800

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Laura

City/State Saronno/ Italia

Country Italy

Start Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Italian (Native)

Last action 19 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi, I am Laura , 18 years old student from Milan, Italy. I would like to spend some time in UK because I am in love with country (I have been in UK twice) and with the language. I had already the opportunity to improve my english in SouthAfrica for 3 months as exchange student last summer. It was such an amazing experience! Being an Au Pair gilr would mean a lot to me because I like discovering new cultures and gettig to know new people. I am a joyful girl, everyone says that I always smile! I really care about all my friends and all the people I am surrounded by, I think being a nice friend is the one of the most satisying thing! I am really into my studies I have a high school diploma degree infact I had attended for 5 years a scientific school( that means I do a lot of Maths and Physics but also Italian adn Latin). I spend most of the time studying (about four hours every afternoon) beacause I think culture is really relevant for my future.
Last but not least I am a member of the Italian Red Cross what I do is take care of people (especially old people even during the corona virus pandemic)! This means a lot to me.
More ⇩

Experience

I have had few experiences in childcare. During summers 2016-2017 I took care of the kids( from 7 to 10 years old) at a campus at church. I had to make kids play and keep an eye on them to be sure that everything was under control. It was a nice experience, I still go and visit my kids sometimes when they are at the church because I always keep them in my heart.The previous summer I worked in a kindergarten for 2 weeks, children were so cute and they made my feel really beloved. During this year I am doing volounteer in a primary school once a week, I have to help a six years old little girl with her italian homework. I like to help her so I can see her growing up and improving her italian skills.
I really love kids, everytime I see a baby I get excited because they are really cute! I am aware that taking care of a kid could be difficult but patience and love make everything easier!
My expectation of Aupair is to combine enjoyful baby-sitting, language improvement and life experience
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of German (A1)

Sports  Gym, skiing, swimming

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.