Member ID 3207077

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Shairra Nicka

City/State Sattahip/

Country Thailand

Start Sep 2024 - Jun 2025

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Filipino (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Shairra Nicka?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Future Host Family,

I hope this letter finds you well. My name is Shairra, and I am writing to express my interest in becoming an Au Pair for your family. I am from the Philippines and hold a Bachelor's degree in Office Administration. For the past five years, I have been working as an English teacher in Thailand, where I have honed my skills in education and childcare.

The prospect of becoming an Au Pair excites me for several reasons. Firstly, I am passionate about working with children and contributing positively to their development. My experience as an English teacher has given me the opportunity to interact with children of various ages, understand their needs, and create engaging learning environments. I believe that the role of an Au Pair will allow me to further this passion by providing personalized care and attention to your children.

Additionally, I am eager to immerse myself in a new culture and language. Living with a host family offers a unique opportunity to experience everyday life in a different country, which is something I deeply value. I am enthusiastic about sharing my own cultural background while learning about yours, creating a mutually enriching experience.

I believe I am a strong candidate for this position for several reasons. My background in office administration has equipped me with excellent organizational skills, attention to detail, and the ability to manage multiple tasks efficiently. These skills are essential for ensuring a smooth and structured daily routine for your children. Furthermore, my teaching experience has developed my patience, creativity, and effective communication skills, all of which are crucial in providing a nurturing and educational environment.

As someone who has lived and worked in a foreign country for several years, I have demonstrated adaptability and resilience. I understand the challenges of adjusting to a new environment and am confident in my ability to integrate into your family’s lifestyle smoothly. My dedication to building strong, positive relationships will ensure that your children feel safe, supported, and valued.

In conclusion, I am excited about the opportunity to become an Au Pair with your family. I am committed to bringing enthusiasm, reliability, and a caring attitude to this role. I am confident that my qualifications and experience make me well-suited to meet your family’s needs, and I look forward to the possibility of contributing to your children’s growth and well-being.

Thank you for considering my application. I hope to hear from you soon.

Warm regards,

Shairra
More ⇩

Experience

My enthusiasm for cultural exchange, love for children, and desire for personal growth are the driving forces behind my decision to apply for an Au Pair position abroad. I am excited about the opportunity to embark on this rewarding journey and to make a positive impact on the lives of my host family while gaining invaluable experiences that will shape my future.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

Filipino: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, France, Germany, Poland & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2024

Latest starting date Jun 2025

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.