Au Pair ID 1419646

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Lea Marie

City/State Schafstedt/ Schleswig-Holstein

Country Germany

Start Jul 2020 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1)

Last action 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello,

Dear future host family,

my name is Lea Marie, I’m 19 years old and from Germany. I'm searching for a friendly host family where I can spend my time as an Au Pair. I plan to travel abroad and to start my work as Au Pair after I graduate from school in summer 2020.

I want to make a memorable and special adventure in a foreign country and learn about the culture and lifestyle. My stay should be a great experience not only for me but also for my host family and the children. I want to accompany the children through the months and days I'm staying there and want to help them grow up and experience the world. I hope to be part of a new family and to be like an older sister for the children and also to make memories I will never forget.

I’m a very openminded person and I like to try out new things. At first, I might be a bit restrained and shy but once I’m used to the new situation, I have a bright and joyful character. In general, I’m a very happy person and I almost always wear a smile on my face. I'm also a responsible person and people can trust in me.

I hope that my host family is understanding and forgives me if I make minor mistakes because no one is perfect, but of course, I will always try my best. Respecting each other is also a thing which is important for me. In the first place, I’m there to take care of the children, I’m willing to help with the household as well, like vacuuming, cooking, cleaning or buying groceries, but not to do everything.

If you have any questions or want to send me a message, please don't hesitate to write to me.
More ⇩

Experience

I live together with my parents in a house in a little village in northern Germany. Family and friends are very important to me, but I also like to be alone sometimes. I don’t have much experience in children's care since I don’t have younger siblings. But I have a niece and a nephew and whenever my brother visits us together with his family, I play with them and when we go to the playground, I dress them up. I really like to play and to have fun with the kids. Even though I’m an adult I like to play hide or seek, arcade games or to play outside with a ball, so fun with me is hopefully guaranteed.

Traveling is also one of the biggest reasons why I decided to do and apply for AuPair. South Korea is one of the countries I’m the most interested in. I’ve never been there before, but I want to change that. Traveling alone isn’t enough for me, I want to experience the country from up close. I want to learn the language and their traditions, want to eat local food, be part of a Korean family and experience the culture. On the other side, I want my host family to get closer to the German culture as well, for example when cooking german dishes or teaching them basic German phrases. After I finished months and days as an AuPair I want to go home with meaningful memories and wonderful experiences. I hope to stay in touch with the host family even after my stay there.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - High School

Education College

Basic knowledge of Korean (A1), Spanish (A2), French (A2)

Sports  I practised horse riding and atheletics in the past

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.