Member ID 3149756

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Pietra

City/State Schwäbisch Gmünd/ Baden-Wuerttemberg

Country Germany

Start Sep 2024 - Sep 2024

Duration of stay 11-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (B2), Spanish (B2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Pietra?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile visited by 32 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
77%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear host family,

My name is Pietra Ruiz and I am pleased to apply for the position of Au Pair in your family. Over the course of my 19 years, I have taken advantage of opportunities to learn and grow, and a year and a half ago I decided to embark on a trip to Germany. I am currently completing my Voluntary Social Year, and every day of this experience has been a source of excitement and learning.

Getting to know German culture and improving the language was an incredible journey for me. Additionally, I have had a strong connection with children throughout my life. I worked in an NGO for a year where we transformed ourselves into superheroes to visit sick children in hospitals and give them moments of joy and hope. I also looked after neighbors' children on weekends and developed handling and responsibility skills.

My decision to work as an au pair in Germany is driven by my passion for people's customs and languages. I would like to make this experience even more intense by spending a year in your country, and combining this passion with my natural affinity for children is an incredible opportunity. In addition, it is important to emphasize that I already speak German and have completed a first aid course, which is a differentiator and also important to establish a better connection with the children.

I am competent, attentive, patient and creative. I love creating new games with the children, helping with homework, and enjoy assisting parents with light household tasks, including looking after pets.

I believe that I qualify for the Au Pair position because I know that I make a difference in people's lives by taking care of the little ones. When I'm older, I dream of having a large family with four children and this opportunity to work as an au pair would be a significant step in that direction.

I am very excited about the opportunity to become part of your family and contribute to your children's lives in a positive way. I would like to thank you in advance for considering my application.

Best regards,

Pietra Ruiz
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
My experience in childcare was diverse and full of fulfilling moments. For over a year I had the opportunity to work in a non-profit organization where I was involved in special activities. We wore superhero costumes and visited sick children in hospitals. At these meetings, we dedicated ourselves to reading exciting stories and participating in games to brighten their day. This experience taught me the importance of bringing joy and hope to children in difficult times.

In addition, I had the responsibility of looking after children aged 2 to 8, both from neighbors and friends of my parents. As an older sister, I looked after my brother, who is seven years younger than me. When our mother had to work, I took on the role of caregiver and older sister to ensure he was safe, fed and entertained.

My experience here in Germany has also contributed to my development in childcare. In my current work, I am sometimes involved in playful activities with the children, from educational games to cooking together. These interactions provide me with the opportunity to develop communication, patience and creativity skills while building meaningful relationships with the children.

Throughout these experiences, I internalized the importance of being a reliable, loving and attentive figure in children's lives. Every moment I spent caring for her taught me valuable lessons about empathy, responsibility and gratitude.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
German: Upper intermediate (B2)
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2)
French: Beginner (A1)

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 11-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2024

Latest starting date Sep 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.