Member ID 1598031

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Julia

City/State Schwarzenbach an der Saale/ Bavaria

Country Germany

Start Jun 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), German (Native)

Last action 05 Apr 2021

Would you like to contact Julia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,
My name is Julia, I´m currently 17 years old, but I´m turning 18 in April. I live in a small town in Germany and I´m graduating school next year. Before I start to study or do an apprenticeship, I would like to gain new experiences abroad. I would love to be a part of your family and work as an Au-Pair for a few months or one year to learn more about your culture, improve my English, grow as a person and obviously care for your kids. I have been interested in Canada for a long time, although I cannot say exactly why. I would like to get to know the Canadian culture, the people and of course the beautiful landscape. I´m also interested to learn more about New Zealand, Australia, Norway and Sweden.
I´m an open-minded and friendly person. I can be shy in the beginning, but soon I´m comfortable around someone I´m totally myself. I am very open to other cultures and lifestyles and I love getting to know new things.

Let´s have a great, funny and adventurous time together with a lot of new experience for all of us.
More ⇩

Experience

My first experiences with babysitting are with my younger cousin (6) and siblings (6, 15), but I also made a placement for a week in a daycare center where I have to take care of little kids from 1 – 3 years. Additionally, I gave private tuition in math and English to my neighborhood kids.

My motivation:
I use to be abroad but I never left Europe so the time is ready for me to go a little bit further away. I enjoy to look after kids and already very excited to start my big adventure. I really like children, because of their honesty and their free mind. There is always something to do and it´s delightful to babysitting and being around kids. Being an Au-Pair is a great opportunity to be more responsible and to become more independent. I want to develop myself by living in another family and in another country and taking care of children. Being an Au-Pair would be the perfect way to improve my English and also become part of a different culture. I would love to make new friends from all over the world. Additionally, I want to explore the whole world and discover and try new things. I am fascinated by the stunning landscape and looking forward to see those beautiful mountains and lakes. One of my biggest dreams is to see mountains, cliffs, polar lights and huge lakes. I would love to see as much a possible during my stay.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education Other

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 8 Year/s
Norwegian: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month

Sports  Ja, in meiner Freizeit.

Religion Protestant

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nein

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Norway

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.