Member ID 1942339

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Scarlett

City/State Seaford/ East Sussex

Country United Kingdom

Start Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B2), English (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Scarlett?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

My name is Scarlett, I am 18 years old. I live in Seaford which is near Eastbourne and Brighton. I love living by the sea and I am also lucky enough to be near the beautiful scenery of the Sussex Downs. I live with my Mum, her partner, my brother Jack and sister Georgia. We are a very close family, and I like nothing more than a family ‘film night’ and playing games. My Grandma lives up the road and is very much a part of my life. I have a couple of close friends from school and College, I am a very loyal friend and keep in touch regularly, even if we don’t see each other very much now that we have left school.
I am currently on a gap year. I decided to take a year out as my last 2 years at school were affected so much by COVID. I am currently working in a pub and a golf club. I really enjoy the variety of the roles, the social aspect of meeting different people every day, and helping people to have a nice time.
At A-level I achieved an A* in Photography and Art and a B in Graphic Design. I also have 10 GCSE’s.
English is my first language. I began to learn Spanish at school and although I didn’t study it at Advanced level, I have continued to have private lessons for the past 2 years. I really love speaking Spanish and I would say that I have a good level of understanding and speaking.
My expectations for this experience are to fit in and become part of the family for my time there. To build lifelong friendships so that I can return in the future, especially as I would like to live in Spain at some point. To become fluent in Spanish. To be a good role model to the children that I look after, and feel a sense of achievement in all that I can teach them whilst I look after them. To learn more about Spanish culture.
More ⇩

Experience

I often look after my brother and sister and I have done so for many years as I am 5 years older than them. I thought at one stage that I might like to be a teacher and so have done work experience in a Junior School. I have also worked as a Receptionist at a Performing Arts Saturday School where I had to make sure the children were ok, and if they needed anything I was there for them. I love helping and looking after children and these experiences have helped me to improve and become more mature myself.

Primarily I want to be an Au Pair so that I can really immerse myself into Spanish life. I want to see first-hand what it is like to live and work in Spain as this is where I see myself living in the future. I really enjoy helping my siblings to learn Spanish and I am certain that I would love to look after and help my host family learn English
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 4 Year/s

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Spain

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2022

Latest starting date Feb 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.