Member ID 2331896

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Mia

City/State Seattle/ Washington

Country USA

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Good knowledge of Chinese (C1), English (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Mia?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 23 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi! I’m Mia, an undergraduate student who will be studying online for a semester or two. I really enjoy traveling and meeting new people, that is how I stumbled across AuPair. I respect those I am around, wishing them comfort, and I value kindness and consistent communication, as it fosters a good environment for younger kids. This past summer I was a residential assistant for middle and high school students. I really enjoyed hearing their stories and concerns in relation to life and I think it is important to value all perspectives, especially when it is coming from the youngest or oldest age group, as they can feel like the world is looking past them.
More ⇩


As an Au Pair and Nanny, I can apply my ethic of dedication and carefulness, as well as share my enthusiasm for all aspects of life.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Chinese: Advanced (C1)
Spanish: Elementary (A2)
French: Beginner (A1)
German: Elementary (A2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  .

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy, Spain, USA, United Kingdom & Australia

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I’m very interested in the world, languages and culture, history, as well as philosophical ideas. Since I like to travel, I am open to being an au pair or nanny in any country. After working as an Au Pair/Nanny, I would like to continue my undergraduate studies in-person.
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection