Member ID 2603903

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Séléna

City/State Sens de Bretagne/ Bretagne

Country France

Start Jan 2024 - Mar 2024

Duration of stay 3-5 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (Native)

Last action 13 days ago

Would you like to contact Séléna?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,
I am Séléna I am 19 years old, I have a baccalaureate. After a first year of higher education that did not satisfy me, I want to take time to reflect and reorient myself. Passionate about the English language, which I have mastered enough to be able to hold a conversation and read and write in English, it seemed to me appropriate for my student career to go live and work abroad, in a country of English language.
The status of au pair is for me the best way to get involved in relationships that will bring me both personally and professionally. Having babysat throughout my schooling, I acquired the skills required to take care of children from 0 to 8 years old. It's a job that I do with great pleasure and for which I try to use my creativity and the knowledge that I acquired as a volunteer in a library.
For me a stay abroad will be beneficial if I can benefit from a caring family environment. My wish would also be to find a training that will allow me to advance in my professional project.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Français
I have never been an au pair.
Since the age of 12 I have been a volunteer in a library where I regularly receive children and organize creative and fun activities for them. For 3 years I regularly babysit, either occasionally during family celebrations or more regularly as part of an association in which I work for individuals. In this context, I pick up the children at school, I make them do their homework. I also provide meals and bedtime.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 10 Year/s

Sports  swimming

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, New Zealand, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-5 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2024

Latest starting date Mar 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

From a very young age, I have been a great reader. Naturally calm and patient, I am an organized and easy-going person. I also like swimming and music very much. After my au pair experience, I intend to resume my studies at university.